We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Color Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Color Mansion
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location and great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I booked into Colour Mansions looking for somewhere cheap for the night before i flew out on an early morning flight from PPS. On arrival we were greeted by a helpful and friendly lady who showed us to our room. For the price we paid (950 PHP) the room was a decent size with a large bathroom – hot water, air con too. The accommodation is situated on a quiet road just off the main road so no problems with night noise. There were several bars and restaurants within a short distance – in fact we (2 girls) safely walked back from the Tiki Restro bar at 2am which was only about 5 mins away.

We had one problem with the shower leaking, which despite it being 2am, the owners father was onsite to help us fix this up temporarily to ensure there was no leaking overnight. I reported this the following morning and all msg's had been passed along. Airport was a short 10 mins tricycle away. All in all i would definitely recommend the Colour Mansions. If anything, just so you can see how colourful it is :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Conveniently located in an alley at the main strip close to the best restaurants and bars, and the airport, this beautiful mansion was my personal favorite place to stay of what I've seen in the Philippines. Very helpful staff in this very clean mansion which is colored in all colors imaginable. When coming back to PPS I will not hesitate and come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed in Color Mansion only one night but i loved it. Great location, close to the airport and nightlife. Staff is friendly, room is clean and nice, big bathroom. Very reasonable price so i highly recommend. They even write your name on welcome board :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonia_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Weve stayed here 3 nights and haven't encountered any inconveniences. The price is cheap and worth every penny. Close to the airport and 2 mins walk from main road. The staff are friendly and provides coffee evey morning. The room is clean and has a big bathroom. Peaceful and also pleasant to stay outside during the night and early morning. We will return to this place again if given a chance to go back to palawan. :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezreel Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've stayed there 2 nights and it was very good. It's cheap (850) for the amenities you can get. Aircon, hot shower, wifi outside the room, cabled tv, clean. Good location, 5 min from the airport by tricycle and less than 10 min from many stores ( mac do, jolibee, money changer, sari sari...). The manager is very helpfull. It's quiet, there's no traffic in the street. Do not hesitate !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leoj2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fleuris
Hotel Fleuris
#20 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#6 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dallas Inn
Dallas Inn
#6 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edezer Pension
Edezer Pension
#51 of 342 in Palawan Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariafe Inn
Mariafe Inn
#32 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Mansion

Property: Color Mansion
Address: Rizal Avenue 337-M D. Vicente Compound, Palawan Island 5322, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Palawan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Color Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing