We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value beachfront cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Talindak Beach Cottages
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value beachfront cottages”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Basic, but good. Right on the beach. Friendly staff. Need to email them directly to book, or can take your chances turning up. We had room with no AC but power goes off at around 5am ( as with most places in El Nido), so AC not really worth it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charliemc242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

For anyone looking for affordable, clean, and comfortable accommodations; right on the beach; The Talindak is for you! If you are looking for expensive, 4 or 5 star accommodations; with pool and fancy trappings; then move on, you wont want to read further.
The Talindak is a family owned and operated set of cottages, on the beach in Corong Corong, that allows anyone who wants great accommodations, at a reasonable cost, the opportunity to enjoy a fantastic holiday in El Nido. Owners Elmie and Buddy will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable, and rewarding; so take advantage of the concierge service that they offer, and let them arrange all of your tours. When it comes time to head back to PP they will also arrange the van service for you.
There is a small bar on site, which also serves breakfast by order; should you require other options regarding meals, there are numerous restaurants close by.
The staff, Jhoan, and Icyrose, were incredible in making us feel so welcome; we truly feel like we are friends for life after our short one week stay. And you'll probably get to know the rest of the family, Tatay and Nanay; and also TJ and EJ, and Elmie's sisters, and other family members.
So all in all, we had a wonderful stay at The Talindak; everyone should keep in mind that a holiday is what you make it; when it comes to accommodations I look for cleanliness, a happy atmosphere, safe environment, easy access to all attractions, good value, and a beautiful setting. The Talindak had them all

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room other than the 2 that have sawali walls, as they are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornby Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

With only five units these rooms, with baths, are perfectly located on the sandy beach in Corong Corong. The friendly owners and staff are very accommodating. Excellent breakfasts are available, and it is easy to eat out for the other meals....either nearby or in El Nido. We recommend Greenviews 2nd floor restaurant's nightly "budget meal", just a few properties down the beach. Buddy also offers island hopping tours on the resort's bangkas. Note: electricity is only on from 2 pm to 6 am. And the wifi is sketchy. If you like a friendly, family run place, like we do, then you will also love Buddy and Elmie's Talindak Cottages!

Room Tip: Family rooms are available that have beds for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenHornby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We weren't expecting El Nido to be absolutely "fully booked" during New Year season, so we were really glad when the owner of Talindak managed to book us a bungalow three days after our arrival. So after 3 nights in a terrible place it was great to be in that friendly atmosphere, all the cottages are practically over the sea, and Buddy and his wife made us feel at home. Good breakfasts, tranquility, and we actually booked all our island hopping tours with Buddy. We loved all of them! Anything we needed they were always happy to help. Coron Coron is far more peaceful than El Nido, and even without hot shower, if we ever go back there, we'll definitely book Talindak again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dourowinefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I spent one week here in January 2013. It was lovely. It was cosy and people who run the place are gorgeous. It´sa family-run Cottage. It´s good value. loved to stay and linger here. I loved the hammock, the beach and to snorkle around you don´t even have to book on a boat trip. Just jump but make shure you have some rubber shoes on because when you walk in the shallow water it can be dangerous. I booked the bungalow in front row so I had the best view. I had a little veranda too. The room wasn´t big but enough space for me and my luggage. Don´t expect too much. It´s just enough to have a perfect quiet night. So is the place. Quiet. They arrange everything for you. When you want to go out for lunch or dinner just go a few meters to the Greenview Resort. Which is also a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It is a really laid back fan cottages. Location is great as the beach never gets too crowded with people or boats unlike the other beach in El Nido. They do not have a restaurant but you can ask them to cook food for you. Market is less than 10 mins walk from the resort and you can choose your own seafood. Breakfast is filling. Some of the nearby resorts have restaurants where you can eat and it is nice to walk on the beach at night. The owners accommodated our requests nicely. No hot water but the cool water is nice after a long hot kayak or boat tours.

Room Tip: If there are only 2 or 3 of you, ask for the room that is detached. They only have 4 cottages, 1 fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melizza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Talindak is exactly what we were looking for in El Nido! A lovely little bamboo hut, on the very chilled out Corong Corong beach, with the most incredible view of the sunset and the islands of the Bacuit archipelago. Family-run, Talindak has a really great vibe about it and really enables you to have the chilled out El Nido experience that you're after.

The huts are basic but are clean, tidy and well proportioned. Plenty of room to put your things and a lovely veranda to watch the sunsets in the evening. The hut we chose did not have air con or hot water, but for 900 pesos per night, we were happy to go without. The fan was fine for us and the weather was so hot (December) that having cool showers was pretty easy.

Buddy, the owner, is a really lovely friendly guy and will help you out with just about anything. He can organise tours to the islands (although we discovered this too late for our tour). His wife can cook a good breakfast for you in the morning and serve it to you on the veranda. And any time you need a beer, you just ask.

This was the second place we stayed at in El Nido. We had previously stayed at Coral Bay Resort (just up the road) for a couple of nights (2,500 pesos per night) but it was not for us. Talindak had a much better atmosphere, was much better value and gave a much more genuine El Nido experience.

Talindak is a peaceful, friendly and relaxed taste of paradise. We wish we could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineGoesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
0.0 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.0 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Front Cottages
Island Front Cottages
#81 of 105 in El Nido
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#43 of 105 in El Nido
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
#9 of 105 in El Nido
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 105 in El Nido
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talindak Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talindak Beach Cottages

Property: Talindak Beach Cottages
Address: Brgy. Corong-Corong Sitio Lagudia | El Nido, Palawan, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 261 Specialty Lodging in Palawan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from the 12 June 2016. Our little resort is being progressively upgraded with new mattresses, linen, towels etc. Bathrooms are being progressively refurbished. Breakfast now includes more options and real plunger coffee. Double kayak is available free of charge for guests. We will do our very best to make our little resort as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Looking forward to seeing you here. Agnes and Armie(new owners) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Talindak Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing