We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corazon Tourist Inn
Ranked #268 of 374 Palawan Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We needed a one night layover in Puerto Princessa and we found this place. Ticked all the boxes and close to everything. The staff were super helpful and arranged our van in the morning for our trip north to El Nido. The rooms clean, spacious and modern, with wifi etc. Located within walking distance to everything and a comfortable and quiet nights sleep. Perfect...

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor! Also, great resto bar across the street for tunes and good local food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

The place is just like 5-10 minutes away from the airport, 3-5minutes away from pasalubong or souvenir shops and restaurants, cafeterias, fast food restaurants, bakery, convenience stores and bar. It is a 3-storey building with dental clinic, e-games center and bar on the first floor and spa on the second floor. Our room was good for 6-9 pax though we were only 5. The room comes along with morning kits (toothpaste, soap, etc.), basic rooms needs (pillows, comforter, etc.), towels, AC, and breakfast. It has also 1 table and 1 big closet with cloth hangers inside. They only have one menu for breakfast and there are limited choices but the serving is enough. You can choose among the famous filipino breakfast foods like tocilog, longsilog and hotsilog with the egg prepared as you wish. They also have pancakes with chocolate syrup.

But what made our stay more special was the heart-whelming service of their staffs. They were so accommodating and is very willing to assist you in any query. You can also ask them for suggestions about their tours.

I wont say that this place is perfect but If your looking for a hotel not much costly but with quality rooms and staffs, I recommend you try Corazon Tourist Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inhinyerong_gala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A very neat and clean place good for backpackers (unless, you're very choosy enough!)!!! Located at the center of Puerto Princesa, CTI is accessible to the famous Kinabuch and NCCC supermarket (walking distance), a ride away to Ka Lui and Robinson's Place (mall). Staffs are very accommodating. For tours, you can approach them to help you book for your convenience.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank artistahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Night in this hotel is a real nightmare. Very noisy airconditioner. Hotel is situated next to night bar with live music. We couldn't fall asleep almost whole night. If you want to be rested, rather avoid this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KubaiWojtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel H2O is located within cean park manila. There is a separate hotel entrance beside ocean park but it is just a dop off point and you have to take the elevator up the front desk. There is also an entrance inside the ocean park on the left side. To avail of the promo, we registered first in their membership club for 8,ooo php and got an automatic stay at the suite room(if im not mistaken). With the membership we got a voucher for 3days 2 nights stay at aqua room for only 7,000 php plus a lot more benefits valid for a year. That's a lot of savings coz we can still use the vouchers and BTW they said its transferable. There is a Green bean coffee shop at the ground floor serving ameican coffee for a cheap price. Makan makan is a fusion restaurant connected to the hotel. There is a duty free store inside but we didn't drop by.
Take the aqua room, we all love the aquarium that served as a wall also. Nice view of the sea.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

First, location is the best. Its at a crossroad where everything meets. Almost 5mins to all like Ka Lui, airport, LRC mall(souvenirs), Bonas chao long, public market.. Kinabuch is walking distance...Tiki bar and resto across the road. Facilities very basic..no fridge, new but weak a/c, there's a tv and dvd player though and room is huge. I can survive the brown out coz were always out but not the shortage of water.
What's great is the attitude of their staff and i think that's the owner there who really got out of their way to satisfy our needs. They are like family that you can call on every time not like the usual hotel with all he formalities.
They have a van rental. Breakfast is provided but im not sure if they serve other meals all throughout the day.
Price very cheap including airport transfers. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Call them directly to reserve a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is just an okay place to stay in terms of budget, amenities and service. Generally, the room and surroundings are clean. The toilet and bath rooms are separated and water supply was a concern during our stay. Althoug they allowed us to use the toilet of their vacant room. Good thing their aircon was working well. The only free stuff they gave us were towels and drinking water which were good enough. The staff are nice but service was really slow. They are not organized and attentive with the requests. The breakfast was boring but at least they provided. The restaurant was too crowded for their guests. We were 29 and there were other guests and we can't fit in their restaurant. Transportation access was not problem. Its the best location. Restaurants are just across the street. The market is walking distance but taking a tricycle can be an option. Overall, best for those on backpackers and budget-tight travelers.

Room Tip: The room we booked was a family room. We were 8 in the room and stayed for 3 nights. I have no idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeng B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
17.0 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#25 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
#24 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nitivos Beach Resort
Nitivos Beach Resort
#67 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Palawan Mangrove Resort
Palawan Mangrove Resort
#9 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
70 reviews
16.7 mi away
Ysabelle Mansion
Ysabelle Mansion
#17 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
203 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cooper's Beach Resort
Cooper's Beach Resort
#43 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corazon Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corazon Tourist Inn

Address: Corazon Tourist Inn 1 No.2 Junction | Bgy. San Miguel, Palawan Island 5322, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 374 B&Bs / Inns in Palawan Island
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corazon Tourist Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Corazon Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing