We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Buffet Lunch”

Taraw Vista Lodge & Restaurant
Ranked #259 of 350 Restaurants in Palawan Island
Restaurant details
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
940 reviews
538 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
“Budget Buffet Lunch”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via Local Picks

The buffet lunch was included in the price of Underground river trip from Puerto Princesa
Food was ok if basic (cheaper fatty meats used) But by the time we arrived everyone was hungry so would eat almost anything.
Food was plentiful and replenished regularly.

Helpful?
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Foods from Heaven!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I super enjoyed the buffet lunch here though it's simple but the taste is heaven. I really don't know the price of it since it is included in our package but you will know that they put their hearts on their foods. I super like the chicken adobo and the soup (it was tinola but they used buko juice instead of water). The taste is original which i haven't tasted before and truly foods from heaven..We also got to taste "TAMILOK". The place is simple but very relaxing!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was divine!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Food was utterly divine! And the price was so cheap that it seemed impossible. 200php for buffett of around 5-6 dishes with drinks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cokieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We had our lunch here (Sabang Wharf area) after our visit at the Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour. Our boatman brought us right in front of the resort so we didn't have to walk back from the wharf. The buffet lunch was good. We got to eat "tamilok" which is their local wood oyster.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank guideme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
253 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“sumptuous foods”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I got a package tour and one of the itineraries was the buffet lunch at Taraw Vista Lodge & Resto. It was an eat-all-you-can and the foods wre just so so delicious, especially the barbeque. I was so full. The staffs were so accommodating and the place is clean and refreshing beside the beach.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taraw Vista Lodge & Restaurant also viewed

Sabang, Palawan Island
 
San Jose, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Quezon, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Taraw Vista Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing