We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$46
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Frank S
Tokyo, Japan
Heaven on Earth
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 10, 2016
This place is amazing! Tucked away up a windy mountain road, VVV is isolated and perfect for R&R. You're only a short drive away (down the mountain) from Sabang Beach, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. During our stay though I found no reason to leave the villas.

The rooms open right onto the pool. The pool itself has an infinity pool like effect, dramatically overlooking the ocean and islands across the way. Absolutely stunning views...

The rooms are clean, modern and with all the amenities you need...including a big TV with cable and a generous selection of free movies.

Just bear in mind that the nearest beach (not Sabang Beach) is rocky and difficult to snorkel at.

The staff at VVV are warm and welcoming and the food decent. Will definitely be back! Love this place.
Date of stay: September 2016
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $69
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $22
  • ZenHotels.com
    $27
0.5 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
VIP Beach Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $27
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $31
  • Vio.com
2.7 miles from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    $34
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • Trip.com
5.8 miles from Verde View Villas
Free parking
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $28
  • Agoda.com
    $19
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $72
  • Agoda.com
    $26
  • Trip.com
5.5 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    $13
  • Priceline
6.6 miles from Verde View Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
39
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fantastic stay swimming pool is dive shop sunset amenities sabang resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 42 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Sometimes when you do something the last second it turns out to be the best. We booked this room the night before we arrived with no idea what to expect. Wow! The place is set up the hill from town with a view that is not to be believed. We rarely went into town for we hated to leave this gorgeous place for a moment. The staff is exceptional, always waiting for you with a cool drink and a cool towel and a warm smile or anything they can do to make your stay perfect. And it was! Beautiful room, convenient and safe private access to the beach, wonderful meals prepared by the chef on site and for the one week we stayed there , we truly felt like we were kings. It may cost a few dollars more than most of the places on the island but trust me, it is well worth it and God knows what you would be paying for a place like this back in the United States. We grew so fond of the staff and owners that we hated to leave at the end of the week. The town itself does not have that much to offer but do yourself a favor and rent a motorcycle for the day and enjoy the island's many beaches and sites along the way. The pool is spotless and inviting and just the right temperature!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boroslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rochelle G, Owner at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

We loved having you here at Verde View Villas and look forward to your return someday. Thank you for the kind words and your review. We are hoping to make things better and better here everyday.

Best Regards
Rochelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Verde view is one of the places that you can call your home away from home. The resort was really nice, clean and peaceful. The staff and owners are very friendly, they have a personal way of dealing with their quests and this is a two thumbs up for me! Excellent service! The food was great too! We ate kare kare for lunch that I think the serving was good for 4.

This was one of a trip to remember and I'm definitely bringing my family and friends back!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jayvee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rochelle G, Owner at Verde View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

We loved having you here at Verde View Villas. So happy you enjoyed your stay and the food and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
Rochelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

To the owners: Rochelle & Anthony
To the lovely staff: Meann, Gem, April and Kaye (pati si Kuya na di ko nakuha name)

Big thanks for opening your lovely resort to us. Let me enumerate the things i love about the experience:

1. The big Jeepney ride who fetch us both from Sabang port to the resort. Im sure your foreign guest will appreciate the filipino touch.

2. The welcoming smile of your staff. Apart from the regular welcome drinks who can forget that cold towel welcome given to us as soon as we enter the resort. Just refreshing.

3. Food - If only i kiss your cook (sorry forgot to ask her name) but the food is so scrumptious and delicious. We ordered Kare-kare for lunch and Sinigang na Isda for dinner and man both can top any pinoy restos in Manila. Salamat nabusog kami.

4. The room definitely tops any hotel that we experience. My geeky side was tickled with the fact that the room comes with a 40 inches LED with Apple TV. If only we can stay longer we would probably binge watch all the movie selection loaded into it.

5. The trip to your private beach is memorable too. Seen a lot of divers on the spot so no doubt the view must be really awesome. If only we are courageous enough to swim by ourselves we probably dove into the deep and seen it for ourselves.

You nailed it for us. You just earned a new fan who will definitely come back again both for the view and the world lass service. Maraming salamat.

Erwin and Jayvee

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank edflordeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

This place is great! All the facilities are modern and nice, but the best thing is a gorgeous view from the villas. We could see sun getting up from the sea right from the room. It's great to relax here and you don't have to worry about anything - there's everything you need here - perfectly clean pool, restaurant, bar... I loved to sit in the bar and enjoy the beautiful scenery and a mango shake with chocolate. There's also a great place for snorkelling with corals and fish just a short walk from the villas down to the shore. I even saw a big turtle down there!
And the owners - Anthony and Rochelle are very nice and hospitable, they helped us greatly during our stay and also organized transfer to the villas (private van and boat are great!) and some sightseeing trips.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna-from-Life2pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

This resort is good for couples, away from wild noisy crowded beach. If you like privacy and quieteness of Puerto Galera this resort is good for you! From sabang, its 10 mins to ride a motorbike. The owner was Anthony, he's very helpful and attentive for everything. Their place is magical, secluded and very private. The view is spectacular. Ammenities was ok. If your fancy of anything which is not provided to your room. There no problem coz they will provide for you. The only problem is their food. I'm not fancy of their Chef's Meal. But anyways; breakfast was always great. If your planning for dinner ask for local menu so they cant mess up with that! Will recommend and absolutely will come back!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Xhuen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews