We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHITE BEACH”
Review of White Beach

White Beach
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHITE BEACH”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Puerto Galera is a soothing vision of shimmering seas surrounded by lush mountains. It is considered one of the most beautiful and developed beach resort community in the country.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luleaalimot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    329
    211
    70
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
“Great beach”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

the beach is great. its white and the sand is fine. however, food choices in the vicinity is limited and are a little bit expensive. the place is also a little bit isolated and there not much other things to do aside from the beach

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean beach but too commercialized”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The water is pretty and clean,there are times the sea is peaceful or rough. It's a public beach. Everything is affordable. There are classy restaurants and budget ones, ranging from the kiosk to the ones with barbeque etc. Accommodations can be from transient houses to budget hotels and classy ones. I saw a few dive shops too.

If you expect party time , go there at the peak of summer in the Philippines (end of March til April to May), otherwise, all the beach is yours by the end of May to July.

I visited the place twice (end of April and 1st week of July) just to see the hang of it. I think these times that I visited has the least people, (which I really like). I took a tricycle from Muelle Pier, and from where the tricycle driver drove through, it's full of hotels and accommodations in such a tiny place. The place is unimaginably crowded with those buildings. I don't want to be there during the peak season.

First visit was with my sister, we loved the pizza at the Guli Dive shop. My last visit was with my stepkids, it was good. There were not much people too, still most shops are open. We dined in a good restaurant . We were able to check a trinkets shops for gifts to take home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joiefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beach shops and vendors a big problem”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This must have been an awesome beach before it was ruined by uncontrolled development and annoying beach vendors. They have even cemented in part of the beach so they can put up more stalls. But once you are in the water you can really appreciate how nice White Beach must have been. Still worth seeing and if you like lots of henna tattoo and T shirt stores.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoggyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

an ok trip, beach was little dirty. and the waves were very strong. not a safe beach for swimming. no life guards. over rated.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoDoSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Beach also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to White Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing