We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2010

It is a luxury hotel, I thought it was very surprising. Spacous room,and big beds and very modern bathroom. A big pool is taking almost the whole garden space and a jacuzzi. Wifi in all the rooms. In short: luxury all over!
But the best part is yet to come. If you go to the Puerto Galera region, you most probably want to dive. Well, the diving resort is next to the hotel. And the beach is close. The speedboat for diving will bring you to all the local divesites within 10 minutes. Also Verde Island is reached within 30 minutes. Even nightdiving in Anilao is possible. But the housereef is a world of macro and the already famous Hibo reef is right in front of the beach, not even 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank starfish15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 178 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2010

IT'S A HOLIDAY! The MARCO-VINCENT'S WAY... For the typical and the peculiar, Marco-Vincent's week-end holiday itinerary swerves from the usual nature’s sun, sand and sea package as it merry-mix a bucolic trek and exploration to the inner boroughs of the resource-rich Mindoro Island… either by a speedboat, a motor-transport or a carabao-driven cart, travelers get to visit the quiet towns and interface with the local folks as well as have a glimpse of the indigenous Mangyan people… the journey segue onwards to the peripheral tropical rainforests breezing-through vegetation-covered rivers or negotiating boulder-pathed knee-deep springs only to be rewarded by breath-taking post-card pretty waterfalls and inviting scenic lagoons …plus a panoramic speedboat-journey of the island’s sandy shores, indeed, a visual treat, as the as the eyes truncates to irregular coastline of natural rock formations, estuarial waters, mountainside villas, vacation houses, coconut plantations, pebble-stone quarries and fishing communities ... AND then TOPPED by the obligatory beach plunge to a cliquey hideaway destination, which so they say, is akin to the waters and shores of Maldives and Mauritius combined… away from the typical ecology-beaten and vastly debased shores ...away from the hedonistic-frenzy of the discordant mob …to frolic and frisk in the azure waters …to commune … or better yet …to reflect, contemplate, ponder AND …get charged-up and energized …ready to face back the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leovalcantarajr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

3 of us cousins visited MarcoVincent Resort 2 months ago and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. (White Beach is a lot cleaner and quieter than Sabang).

Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Food at the resort owned restaurant across the beach was tasty and plentiful (go upstairs to the deck for a beautiful view and constant breeze). Seafood kare kare is first rate.
Rooms were spacious and clean with large bathroom, firm beds and plenty of pillows. No problems with hot or cold water.
Although we did not dive, we met the instructors who spoke English, Mandarin and Italian. The instructors seemed very engaged.
We took day trips through the hotel: first, we went on a half day islands and coves tour on their marvelous new boat. We were able to swim off of the boat...what fun! We got off on a private island. The island had nice lounges and covered areas to sit that were clean and comfortable. After swimming, we had a "snack" of grilled fish or pork, rice and fresh diced tomatoes and mangoes, and fresh coconut juice. YUMMY. Food was presented in a very appealing manner. Our second day trip took us inland. (Mindoro is the 6th largest island in the Philippines). After an hour's drive, we were taken across 7 river crossings by a carabao pulled cart. Our guides were knowledgeable pointing out indigenous crops, vegetables and flowers. We also saw the Mangyans fish and catch shrimp in their traditional way. The final destination was a natural pool of water which was fed by waterfalls. It was delightful, refereshing and cool. Again a lovely lunch was served with grilled tilapia and chicken, rice and mangoes and tomatoes. There are no facilities in this area. There was one BASIC toilet.
Stay at Marco Vincent. Excellent Value for your Money!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JCTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

i stayed at marco vincent with my partner and friends during my first visit in the philippines. the setting might not be the best from the outside as its not directly at the beach, but you forget that as soon as you enter the door. the staff is amazingly friendly and will do anything for you. they even organised a private boat for us that we could have for private hire for a whole day. the rooms are large, clean and have everything you need. good bed with good matress, aircondition, tv, fridge stacked with fresh water, fresh towels, large shower and safe. pool and jacuzzi in the courtyard and breakfast right next to it. i will definately go back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ezbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

I stayed at this resort in April to have a few days relaxation whilst on business trip to the far east. The Hotel in comparison to others in Sabang was more on the upmarket side. Location wasn't perfect but as it was high season for the locals was away from the noise of the nightlife at the beach. Used the facilities of the Dive centre whilst there and was able to experience the new Boat that was specially built for the dive operation, beats the normal banca that everyone else seems to use hands down. Plenty of room and comfortable, diving is amazing in this area. rooms were comfortable and clean with WI Fi access, mini bar, T.V., Food in restaraunts (X2 in hotel plus Aqua bar on Beach) was good, evenings were spent being entertained by a live band who encouraged audience participation, had some good amateur singers. Will go back some time to explore the area better. Staff were very good and had great service

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Submersable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

We stayed at Marco Vincent last December of 2008 just after I arrived from Africa with my partner.

At first, we are thinking wether we should make our reservation online or just wait till we get to the place. So we initially tried to make reservation online because we are thinking that the resort might be full. We got a reply few days after I sent an email and they want me to go to there booking office in makati just to make a reservation. And that I find CRAZY! I mean what if you are located abroad? Simply doesnt make sense. I am located in Africa and they want me to go all the way to Makati to make a reservation? So, we decided to rather wait till we get to the place and pay it there.

On our way to Puerto Galera we arrived at the terminal and luckily we found an office of Marco Vincent right inside the waiting area of Batangas Terminal. We met these two ladies who are very helpful and kind. They helped us all the way through , by carrying our bags all the way to the boat. They are simply very hospitable and great people.

We arrived at White Beach and we were being fetched by staff of the resort which is good specially if you have so many bags. When we got to the place, the resort was not full so they upgraded our room and that is really good.

They showed us our room and it was very nice and very clean. The bathroom is first class and comfortable pillows and bed. One thing my partner always observed in white beach is the curtains and the color combinations are not mixing very well. Most resorts in white beach uses very bright colors that looks so cheap! But Marco Vincent is not like that. They mixes the colors very well and that makes the resort look very posh.

The breakfast is good but not great. People are very friendly and hospitable. Marco Vincent Indeed is one of the best place along White Beach. I just hope that next time we come there the jacuzzi is working.. ;)


We will surely go to Marco VIncent again! Its a great place for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Angelo_The_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

This time my review would not be narrative. I'm a frequesnt visitor of Puerto Galera and have stayed in different resorts there. Hope find this review helpful.

Pro's
1. The only high end resort in White Beach, Puerto Galera.
2. Marco Vincent has spacious rooms and beds.
3. Excellent bathroom fixtures
4. Wi-Fi access is available even if your room is located on the 3rd floor.
5. Your security is guaranteed. (24 hr guard visibility)
9. They have SCUBA diving facilities. I headr from a friend that they offer excellent diving packages though I haven't experince it myself.
6. Friendly hotel staff.
7. The ambiance of the hotel is "Melrose Place-ish". (swimming pool located at the center of the rooms)
8. It has a jacuzzi.

Con's
1. I think it is way over-prized.
2. The location - It is not a beach front property. You have to walk approximately 100m to go to the beach front.
3. Food is way too common. I expected more based on the price of the package I got.

** My recommendation:
It's worth it pampering your self once in a while. Go to Puerto Galera in style and experience the Marco Vincent difference..but not always. I know resorts which have the same amenities (jacuzzi, pool, wi-fi access, and more) which don't charge that much.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank ragnaroy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
4.5 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
249 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#23 of 54 in Puerto Galera
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 54 in Puerto Galera
345 reviews
1.4 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
3.2 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 54 in Puerto Galera
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Vincent Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Vincent Dive Resort

Address: | White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $93 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Vincent Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Vincent Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Vincent Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing