We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“🐠 Excellent hotel 🍺” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montani Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Montani Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“🐠 Excellent hotel 🍺”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Just spent three weeks at Montani
The food was very good
Rooms lovely and well looked after
The staff are the most helpful and friendliest
The view from top restraint across the bay is fantastic j
Sabang has some of the best dive sites
We will be back as soon as possible
Lynn & Alan

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Carl Sprocket G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Ness_28, General Manager at Montani Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Alan & Lynn,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful comment. We hope that you had a great time during your stay.

You can also follow us on Facebook

Once again, it was our pleasure to have you here. If we can be of your assistance for your future booking, feel free to contact us.


Yours Truly,
Ness Arago - Capit

​Montani Beach Resort
Sabang Beach,Puerto Galera
www.montanibeach.com
www.facebook.com/MontaniBeach
Tel. # +63 43 287 3725
Mobile No: +63 917 349 9200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
45
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Poor management and noisy early morning staff make this a mediocre resort . Rooms are clean but breakfast is poor with grotty instant coffee or a tea bag thrown into a cup of tepid water. No excuses for sloppy management . This place could be nice with more effort. Won't stay here again

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BrockHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Weve stayed here for 2 nights. We've got Deluxe Room. The room has no phone, their restroom has no doors, their toilet doesnt have toilet shower so it so hard for us to cleanse our butt after we poop. We've encountered brownout thrice. When we had our dinner on our first night, we've noticed that there are lots of mosquitoes near the pool. Their food was not that good and its a bit expensive. Their drinks are also expensive. Even the staff services at the bar area was so poor. It took 20mins for us to wait for our dinner. Definitely I will never go back to this place, Its not worth it for the money we've spent during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Awesome_0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The food is good, so is the service.
This place has recently been decorated with good taste.
The pool is slightly blurry but nothing unbearable.
Its situated right on the beach and its very pleasant to sit there have lunch, diner or a drink...
The price for the good food you get is very reasonable.
Can easily be recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was a guest at "Montani" as part of a dive package. I had picked an interior room without a balcony (The one one just a step above a standard fan room) . The room was reasonable but was a little smelly as there were no means to ventilate or air the room out (No windows at all). A cockroach running around was the other negative. Plus , strangely, the toilet did not have a door or curtain for privacy. Since I was alone it did not matter , but cant quite imagine had it been different.
A Balcony or at least a set of windows would have made a lot of diffference, as staying in the room was no fun with no natural light or fresh air.
For the price I paid I would call it reasonable. I did not eat from the resort other than the complimentary breakfast which was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a Balcony even if it mean paying 50% more
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaBvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights. The staff was friendly, and more than willing to go out of their way to accommodate us. The service was excellent and food was great. We tried another restaurant once but went back to the Montani’s restaurant for the rest of our stay. The rooms are new, clean, and well maintained as well as the rest of the hotel. We were only a minute away from the dive shop.They run a top-notch operation. We highly recommend them .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulwestsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here Nov 2013,
I had a VIP deluxe room, which was very nice for the cost, except it is right above the kitchen, so my late night was woken at 6am, by the kitchen staff starting breakfast..
The other rooms are at the back of the hotel, and dont have a view, but i guess you don't spend too much time in the room so not a big deal.
Drinks are nice here, with the mangos crush the favourite, only had breakfast here which was also fine.
Good location to stay if you want to be close to the beach, diving or just explore the local area.

Would go back.

Room Tip: VIP Deluxe if you can stretch it, or just a sea view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#10 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#2 of 51 in Puerto Galera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#21 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montani Beach Resort

Property: Montani Beach Resort
Address: | Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montani Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An echo-friendly resort equipped with solar panels that guarantee 24-hour power service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Montani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing