We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST KITCHEN ON THE BEACH FROM THE WHITE BEACH TO CALAPAN”

Papa Fred's Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: German, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST KITCHEN ON THE BEACH FROM THE WHITE BEACH TO CALAPAN”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

in this restaurant you can eat in german-, swisse-, frenche-, italien- and autriche-styleI. From the german saussage to the château briand to the realy italian spaghetti and to trhe fish, you have allways the impression you are in Europe.
The ambiente in- and out-side from the restaurant is unique.
You feel you in the restaurant how a king. That is in the Philippines unique.
What ewer, you have the best dish in a rounde from 100 km.
I'm living here and i can say that with my knowles from this aera in Mindoro Oriental.
Roger from Switzerland

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    83
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and Worth it at Papa Fred's steakhouse”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Two Thumbs up!! Every vacation, me and my family is always choose this restaurant.Food was so tasty and hmmm yummy...it makes me hungry ^-^ . I suggest to you guys Papa Fred's Steakhouse is the best restaurants in Puerto Galera Sabang.That is why I called Perfect and Worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libgunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,653 reviews
967 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,303 helpful votes
“Great restaurant overlooking the water at Sabang!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I choose this restaurant based on the tripadvisor reviews and I wasn't disappointed.Lovely location with water views and great views of Sabang.

We started with entrees of smoked salmon and bruschetta.

For mains I had the beef stuffed rolls which came with saukraut and fries, whilst my wife had the sweet and sour fish.

Desert was Mango and Ice Cream.

Couldn't really fault any aspect of our meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Best SteakHouse In Puerto Galera”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you are looking for a good place for dinner in Puerto Galera, I suggest you to go to PaPa Fred's SteakHouse in Puerto Galera. You will surely enjoy your dinner and the price is value for money. The service of the staffs are great! You will surely enjoy your evening in Puerto Galera.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,993 reviews
713 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,154 helpful votes
“Well presented, great value food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My group arrive at this restaurant Fairly late for Philippines at 2030 hours.

I enjoyed a VIetnamese storing roll entree which was delicious, as was the main of a bacon and cheese burger that was accompanied by French fries.

I finished with a shared mango split that was pleasant although I do not like chocolate topping (sauce) accompanying this.

The waitress was kindly and cheerful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Fred's Steakhouse also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Papa Fred's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing