We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badladz Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$152
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badladz Dive Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$51
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mermaid Resort(Puerto Galera)
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scandi Divers(Puerto Galera)
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sabang Oasis Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lalaguna Villas(Puerto Galera)
$101
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Papa Fred's Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$77
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$51
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
196
50
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
50
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican foodbeach resortburritorooms are smallwhite beachmuelle piera great stayrooms are clean and comfortableclose to townrelaxing weekendtricycle ridememorable stayfilipino dishesmangonice beachhome away from homepeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 265 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Booked via email instead of Agoda since I found out that the rates were cheaper upon inquiry compared to total costs in Agoda. No problems encountered during the booking.

The hotel is located near at Muelle Pier but don't get confused as there's 2 Badladz Resorts. 1 is Adventure Resort which is located just beside Muelle Pier, and the other is Badladz Beach Resort which is a tricycle away from Muelle Pier. 1 Tricycle can cost Php50-60. Badladz Beach Resort has its own beachfront but the beach isn't white beach. The sand is rocky but still nice though with clear water. They also have their own swimming pool if you don't feel like swimming in the beach anymore. The place is very quiet unless someone from the other hotel is signing out loud with the karaoke. The setup is nice too, all clean and good for taking pictures as we took lots and lots of pictures since the place is newly built.

Me and my friends (6 pax) stayed here and occupied 2 double rooms. They said the room is good for 2 people and with 1 additional bed so 3 people can fit but one time we actually slept all together in one room for the night so the rooms are that spacious with 2 queen sized beds. The room has lots of electric sockets too which is great! The bathrooms are spacious too. Everything is nice except that the water is a little slow, the aircon takes a long time to get the room cold, and there is no telephone to call for room service. Aside from that 3, everything is perfect!

There were few guests when we stayed there (Only a group of 2 guests I think) so it’s very peaceful and quiet. Feels like we rented a private resort. We even compared Badladz to the hotels we’ve researched in White Beach when we went there via tricycle that costs us Php 200 per one trip, and I could say that Badladz Beach Resort is much much better and we had no regrets.

The staff are nice and even let us stayed until 3pm so we could make most of the time. The food is excellent! Lots of servings which is actually good for 2 people if you don’t eat too much. The mexican food is the best here as the reviews here in TripAdvisor said and we were not disappointed. The food costs about Php 200-300. As for the water, they only provide free tap water so if you don’t want tap water and want to save money, I suggest you buy a gallon at the water station in Muelle Pier before heading to Badladz.

Overall, we all had a superb vacation! We had so much fun in Badladz and relaxed a lot from all the work and city stress. This place is good for lovers, family and friends. I would recommend this place :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maverick4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi maverick4215 ,

Thanks for leaving us a great review, we are always so pleased to find a positive review waiting for us.

I'm glad to see you enjoyed the beautiful beach we have just a few short steps from the swimming pool.

We hope to you see and your friends back here again soon.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed there, family of 6, 4 months to 18....Great Service...Nice location....Clean beach 20 feet from the hotel....The rooms are clean....not the Hilton...But comfortable...Nice Pool for the kids...and adults....Great value for the price....The hotel does provide transportation...At a moderate cost...Or rent yourself a motorbike...really enjoyed our stay...And, ask Mickey for diving...$30 or so for a dive...really....The Badladz Adventure is located at the Muelle pier...strickly for divers...The Badladz Beach resort...take your family there...Thanks Badladz ...We will be back

Room Tip: I always use the City State package....Manila to Batangas to Puerto galera...All pre arranged...Hotel in manila City State Tower
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeijingTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi BeijingTed ,

Thanks for leaving us some positive feedback about your stay here. We are always happy to see that our past guests have enjoyed their stay here.

We look forward to seeing you and your family back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My buddies and I dived with Badladz Adventure Divers in mid Feb, and our 7d 6n holiday there have been truly memorable. The dive operation is smallish, but therein lies the advantage. You don't get big, crowded groups, and each diver received the attention necessary. The dive operation is also very professionally run and managed. I have no complaints whatsoever, from the first email we sent inquiring about the availability of rooms, right to the day we departed for home, everything was handled really well and professionally. Meikie answered all our questions clearly. Our request for halal meals were also catered for at no extra charges, and they went out of their way to ensure proper compliance with the halal food preparation guidelines. And the meals were great too, with a variety of menu served at each meal. The dives were ALL AWESOME, with lots of strange critters and pristine coral reefs. I have been to several other dive resorts in the Philippines, and I dare say that Puerto Galera, and Badladz Adventure Divers are the best. Jojo who was our guide, together with the boat crew were most helpful in handling our equipment, lugging them from the dive centre to the boat and back, and changing our tanks on the boat after each dive. I have no qualms whatsoever in recommending Badladz Adventure Divers to anyone planning to dive Puerto Galera. The only slack was water in the shower which sometimes trickled to nothing. But this only happened when everyone was showering at the same time. It would come back on when showers from the other rooms are turned off. But it wasn't such a big deal and manageable.

1  Thank RZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Owner at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2015

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. This is what makes us truly Happy !

See you again !

Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel sits by itself on beach outside Puerto Galera. Very quiet at night which suited me well. Food at restaurant was very good especially the Mexica food. The staff was simply great. Cannot say enough good things about them. The rooms are very simple. I enjoyed diving with JoJo and the others in the dive shop. Great break for me away from the cold weather in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi Pat P ,

Thanks for leaving us some positive feedback about your stay here. We are happy to see you enjoyed the food and the diving.

We hope to see you again for another round of diving soon. We have lots to show now.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

the staff were great, loved the Mexican orientated food and the room.

i had a car . resort had secure parking so i was happy

The beach is nice & quiet not many swimmers here. i think the resort is the only commercial property on the beach ( unlike chaos at SABANG and White Beach..go by local transport no parking for cars... )

Room Good aircon
CABLE/SAT TV great all the right channels HBO ESPN CNN BBC Star movies
Wifi signal was good in restaurant area but not in rooms..

I had a Smart bro and Globe tataoo Dongle they worked great in room

Resort have Dive equipment & Kayak
PAINTBALL

nearby Basketball court

Some building work in progress next door which looks like it be on going for few months ( site noise !! )

Room Tip: thought it was best place to stay in puerto galera if you have car.. then best use trikes wen u arrive.. because parking a issue in all other tourist areas.... the resort is quiet and beach very few swimmers.... beach and water good quality
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSCHOON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Wow - thanks for the review!

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yep, we totally agree about Sabang. It's very crowded and chaotic!

You're right - we're the only resort / hotel on the beach. A few doors down are some long-term rentals and they're doing some construction. A little noise, but it'll all be over soon. We can't wait!

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews