We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scuba Diving Sabang Beach”

Red Coral Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Coral Beach Resort
Weeki Wachee Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scuba Diving Sabang Beach”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had ocean front rooms that were clean, well maintained and comfortable. The room had a wide front porch over looking Sabang Beach with comfortable furniture for lounging around.The staff was wonderful and worked to make your stay great. The property is at the end of the beach.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steven J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at Red Coral Beach Resort for few nights/days and very pleased. With a nice very clean spacey room right in front of the beach where you can really enjoy sunrise and sunset as well. Very happy interacting with the owners: Raymund and Cora and had experienced their hospitality. Thank you so much for the wonderful and unforgettable time staying on your place. I highly recommend this place to anyone! Very inexpensive and excellent value! Good luck and Best Wishes to the wonderful people I met for the very first time, Raymund [Mundo] and Cora. - by Danny L. from San Diego, CA [Taguig City=locally]

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and very happy with our room, right on the beach at Sabang. Room was very clean and a good size with cooking facilities, good size bathroom with plenty of hot water.Sorry I didn't get the name of the lovely lady running it. Only P1300 for a room right on the beach was great value. Plenty of resorts in easy walking distance for a wholesome breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiemac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went to Sabang just for a couple of nights in April and stayed at Red Coral for 1 night. Paid 1,300 Php. Unit had kitchenette which was nice but I was really impressed with the shower. Plenty of hot water and no stupid electric water heater box. I will go back to this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PITraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean and nice basic rooms facing the beach.
A few meters from the lively street (just behind) but very quite.
You can get your breakfast at many places arround.
Friendly familiy who runs the hotel.
Can only recommend it for a cheap and nice accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
276 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Red Coral us a block of 6-8 rooms right on the waterfront in the middle of Sabang beach. Next to the main accomodation block is an upstairs self contained apartment, which we rented for a week for about 1800pesos/night ($40). It is accessed up some private stairs that only lead to the apartment, no other rooms.

We wanted somewhere with cooking facilities and this was perfect, with a private balcony with sofa table & 2 chairs overlooking the beach. The room had AC, cable TV, fridge, gas cooker and microwave. For diving, there is a dive shop right under the apartment, or Capn' Greggs is about 20m away. Very easy for divers.

The family that own Red Coral live next door and were nice. They have a safe to lock away your passports and cash. There are a few theives around in PG so watch your things - someone came into the apartment whilst our back was turned and emptied my wallet - but this is no reflection on the accomodation or the owners - just security in general.

Will stay here on my next trip to PG.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1.2 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#25 of 52 in Puerto Galera
61 reviews
4.5 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#19 of 52 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
VM Beach Resort
VM Beach Resort
#45 of 52 in Puerto Galera
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Capt'n Gregg's Accommodation
Capt'n Gregg's Accommodation
#10 of 53 in Puerto Galera
65 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oceana Beach Resort
Oceana Beach Resort
#42 of 52 in Puerto Galera
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coral Beach Resort

Property: Red Coral Beach Resort
Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Red Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing