We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza!”
Review of Vesuvio's Pizzeria

Vesuvio's Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 77 Restaurants in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vesuvios Pizzeria Sabang location has moved to bigger and better premises. We are located in Market Street turn left at Tropicana Hotel. We now have air conditioned rooms to serve you better. Vesuvios Pizzeria has opened our second location in White Beach Puerto Galera. We have duplicated our services with the same service and wood fired pizzas. We are open from 11:00 AM to11;00 PM FREE HOME DELIVERY Vesuvios Pizzeria serves traditional Italian wood fired pizzas baked in out original wood oven imported from Milan Italy. We also serve made on the premises pasta utilizing out imported italian extrusion pasta machine. We use only top shelf ingredients on out pastas and pizzas. Our motto. For our pizzas "IF YOU DONT LIKE IT YOU DONT PAY FOR IT"
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we ordered one pizza of 10 inches with two flavor each half, two people were totally full when finished it....delicious, abundant, good service and kind staff. good location in the Sabang downtown and delivery services offered

1  Thank Samilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hankhm, Owner at Vesuvio's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Scot
Thanks for your review and pleased that you enjoyed the pizza. As you say we are a bit pricey for Philippine standards but our ingredients all come form Italy and as such are priced about 40 % higher than the product we used to purchase in WA when I operated in Mt Barker. As well as you say we don't charge for delivery which as you know in Oz is not the norm. However as you say we supply a good pizza for the money if you can afford it. And our beer is 50 peso OZ equivalent is $1.22 so were still a lot cheaper than Australian prices for an equivalent product. We look for ward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I must say no matter what pizza I have ordered every visit here it comes out great. The meat lovers is assume. The Margarita is spectacular. Great place to eat or they will deliver anywhere on Sabang Beach area. Large orders for groups not a problem, the wait time is well worth it and not more then 30 minutes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hankhm, Owner at Vesuvio's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for you kind review. It's comments like yours that keeps us striving to live up the your expectation. As well as reviews that are constructive we learn from them all. Thank you again and look forward to serving you the next time your here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went to the Garden of Eden earlier in the night and had a horrible dinner. A dinner we actually had to send back. Instead, we walked over to Vesuvio's and enjoyed some of the best pizza I have had in Asia. It was filled with peppers and artichoke with perfect sauce. Not to mention, it was a brick oven pizza!!

Thank Matt522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hankhm, Owner at Vesuvio's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

I'm so pleased that we were able to serve you a pizza that you were able to enjoy. We pride ourselves on our pizzas and our motto "if you don't like it you don't pay for it" still stands after two years in operation. I'm pleased to say we have only had one person who got their money back. So I guess you can please some of the people some of the time but you can't please all of the people all of the time. We are always striving to improve our pizzas and welcome critique own our food as it helps us to insure we never drop the ball. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Vesuvio's is located on the main street in from the Sabang pier. We got a couple of pizzas to go, before jumping on a boat to a remote beach, so we didn't dine at the restaurant.

The pies were ordered from their menu - a spicy pepperoni (with jalapenos) and a combo meat/veg. We waited for them to be ready, and the staff brought us glasses and cold water to enjoy while waiting. It was a hot day, so that was very appreciated. The wait wasn't long, though, and we were on our way.

The pizzas were eaten maybe an hour later, by that time cold, and were excellent. That's my benchmark for a good pizza with good ingredients - if it's still good after it's cooled off, then it gets my approval. These definitely did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hankhm, Owner at Vesuvio's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. Like you I love a cold pizza and especially in the morning after a quiet night with friends and a few beers. However saying that there is nothing like our wood fired pizza straight out of the oven and hopefully on your next trip to Sabang you will have the time to partake in a fresh out of the oven pizza. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Friendly helpful staff and great pizza. As in other places we ate pizza in the Philippines, the concept of 'create your own' is completely alien. You can have half-and-half but only of the set pizzas on the menu. If you start with - I'll have mushrooms and peppers on one half and..... - you won't get anywhere, however hard you try and I really did try. Great pizzas though!

Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hankhm, Owner at Vesuvio's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you thought our pizzas are to your liking. On the subject of make your own , we are prepared to do as much as we can to satisfy our customers. We offer half and half and quarter as well. We offer no charge for extra toppings. However to offer make your own is not possible on a daily basis as we are a small shop and not geared to operate like a western high end pizzeria where you generally have to wait anywhere from 30 minutes plus for your pizza. We take pride in offering your pizza in ten minutes or less this would be impossible with everyone wanting something different on their pizzas. The logistics do not allow us to offer design your own. Ordering and then dressing individual pizzas and then costing is not a viable option for us. However saying that if you come back to Vesuvios at some stage and ask to speak to me personally I will succeed to your request and personally make your pizza to your design. Thanks again for your review and I look forward to personally serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvio's Pizzeria also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Vesuvio's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing