We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant ,Exellent food”

The Verandah Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Verandah Restaurant is part of "Out of the Blue Private Villas and Resort", which is located at Small LaLaguna, Sabang, Puerto Galera. We pride ourselves on serving well prepared food, using the best ingredients, at attractive prices. We also offer the best selection of wine, both red and white, in the Puerto Galera area. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ,Exellent food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Delightful sea breezes,I love the food with the amazing view from the restaurant ,friendly staffs,wonderful accommodation. EXCELLENT FOOD very relaxing restaurant and bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    39
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed in Big Laguna in June and found the Verandah restaurant on the next beach - Small Laguna - on my way to Sabang to see what restaurants were there.. I liked the food and atmosphere so much at the Verandah, I came back the next night and didnt bother going to Sabang at all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location + very good food..”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Only had breakfast and occasional lunch here, which were very good. Unlimited brewed coffee with breakfast, excellent and attentive staff.

Great views from the Verandah across the bay

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a lovely restaurant. Great atmosphere and views. We loved sitting at the tables right on the balcony. Could not fault the food, except service was a touch slow when they were busy. but we did not mind waiting as the food was always so good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoggyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Out of the Blue hotel and since we had complimentary breakfast there, we decided to try different restaurants in PG, avoiding to stay at the hotel all the time, but my husband and I were always finishing our meals with the same conclusion: If we had eaten at the hotel restaurant, we would have a better dish!
So after 4 attempts we gave up and had all of our meals there. Starts and Mains are very good and the steaks are just delicious!
My favorites were: Shanghai Rolls, Calamari, Pork Schnitzel and the Wagyu Steak.
The handmade pasta was not that good when compared to the other dishes, but even so, it is the best restaurant in Puerto Galera!
Very friendly staff and excellent service! Peaceful environment, no mosquitos and amazing view, much more pleasant when compared to other Bars and restaurants in PG.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Verandah Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Sabang, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to The Verandah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing