We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzas”
Review of Luca's

Luca's
Ranked #18 of 73 Restaurants in Puerto Galera
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a place we make a point of visiting whenever we go to Sabang, even though its a s good 30 to 40 minute journey (depending upon the mode of travel of course). Its located on a small quiet and very pretty beach, offering great views across to White Beach and beyond, The pizzas are amazing, fantastic selection of flavours and very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    64
    43
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UNION NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Mindoro”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We visited good friends from Calapan who brought us to Puerto Galera and treated us to Luca's last June 27. My kids who are very picky eaters and who grew up eating in the best Italian restaurants in New York loved the place. The pizza is the same as the one served here in new York (same size and hand tossed) and the the pasta (al dente) were made freshand comparable or even better from one of our favorite restaurant here in New York. I must say that its refreshing to find this little gem in Mindoro who cook as authentic as any Italian restaurant we find in the States. I highly recommend this place and will definitely visit when we go back to the Philippines for vacation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RLASIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great crust, but it's not Italian without oregano and basil...”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

It was a fun and pretty ride over there from Sabang, and the pizza crust was amazing, but it was all downhill from there. Without spices like oregano, basil, and garlic, the pizza and pasta were both bland and disappointing. The portions are generous.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenSavPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Come with an empty stomach!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

After a whole morning of snorkeling and island hopping, Luca's is the best place to go to 'refuel'!
Their pizza's are HUGE...! But size wouldn't matter if the taste of the pizzas weren't just as fantastic!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Long waiting time”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

What we didn't like about the place was that we waited for more than 30mins before the food was served and the staff were not so attentive to our needs. Their famous Luca's pizza was ok, though my friends thought that it was under seasoned. However, their pastas were delicious (we tried the carbonara and marinara). The resto's ambiance is also nice and cozy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Aya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca's also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Luca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing