We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss”
Review of Dream Hill Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dream Hill Condos
2 reviews
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

If your going to Sabang..Stay here!! My fiance and I decided to cancel our batangas trip in lieu of staying in Sabang..we found Dream Hill Condos on the internet, contacted the Swedish Owner, Alf, who met and picked us up from the boat dock. He was very friendly and welcoming. We drove to the top of the hill and what we found was beyond what words can describe, but ill try... breath taking, hands down the best view of the island, peacful and relaxing..staying here for honeymoon in september. . Great food, great price, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuaandtrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
5
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at DreamHill for two nights with a young kid. The family who runs the place was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. The building is a bit far up the hill meaning you will have to get a short motorcycle ride each day or take a steep 10 minutes walk uphill. It is fine if you are fit and have no young children. Otherwise, it is a little annoying.

The apartment is spacious and very bright. Some minor repair work still needed but overall a comfortable place way better than some of the cheap guesthouses elsewhere. The view from the balcony is priceless. Gorgeous.

In a nutshell, if you don't mind a bit of a harsh motorcycle ride back to your hotel in the evening and want to stay away from the noisy town center enjoying the sunset from your balcony, this place is for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent a week in Sabang with my friend to get my scuba certification. Dream Hills was recommended to me by a friend, and I'm very grateful it was. The owner was very friendly, often joining us in the evening and talking and sharing stories. The staff were friendly and open. I really felt more like an old friend than someone just there for a week renting a room. The apartment was spacious and wonderful for the price, but really we mostly just stayed on the terrace having a drink and enjoying the wonderful view of the bay from up the hill. Dive Sabang is run by the owner and I felt very comfortable under his very experienced instruction. It was a very personal instruction as it was just my friend and I, and then the owner and his friend who are both very experienced divers, so we had undivided attention to help us learn and improve. We got help with lots of information and were even taken on a hike through the jungle. It was a splendid vacation and I will be telling all my friends to go themselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyMyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at this place 2 Months as I was looking for a long term stay to complete my Divemaster cert. Alf the owner was very welcoming and offered me a great package including accommodation and Divemaster package as Alf is also an excellent Dive Instructor. Once I got there I was pleasantly surprised as I got a great condo with a view that can only be described as fantastic and you have to be there to experience it for yourself. The staff was the best ever and made me feel like part of the family. Alf and his family also took me in as if I had lived there forever. Walking down to the Beach is simple and quite fast. Only around 3 minutes using the steps or 5 minutes using the road. Every condo there has it's own private entrance and if you need some quiet time you will definitely get it there as the condos are in a relaxing safe setting there on the hill. Regarding safety this place is one of the safest I had ever been to in the Philippines and never experienced any issues during my stay there. Alf is always improving his Condos there and if you need something the staff is always helpful to fulfill your needs.
If you are looking for paradise away from home you will love this place!
I felt very sad towards the end of my trip as I had really made a lot of new friends there including guest there and staff. These where two very memorable months in my life and my next return will be to no other place then Dream Hill Condos. Kudos to Alf and his Staff and I miss you guys!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lestardde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had a great time staying at the apartments up the hill overlooking Sabang. While I stayed only a week, everynight I sat out on the balcony for the sunset. I was there during the rainy season and it was still great. Dive Sabang is run by the owner of Dream Hill Condos, we had a lot of fun and I dived during the day, we had great dives during my stay. Alf and his family made for a very personal experience - highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viatalium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.3 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 52 in Puerto Galera
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
43 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Solana Suites and Resort
La Solana Suites and Resort
#13 of 52 in Puerto Galera
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#17 of 52 in Puerto Galera
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Hill Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hill Condos

Property: Dream Hill Condos
Address: Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5204, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Hill Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European standard one and two bedroom apartments for sale and rent. Puerto galera first Real SPA. "The ROMAN DREAM SPA". International restaurant and sports bar with billiard, swimming pool, darts and fantastic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Hill Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing