We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“puerto galera experience”
Review of Blue Ribbon Divers

Blue Ribbon Divers
Ranked #7 of 24 Tours in Puerto Galera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Ribbon Divers is located on Small Lalaguna Beach in Puerto Galera. We offer some of the cheapest diving on the beach, yet we are also very safe, friendly and professional. We like to base our diving around the diver. No dive Schedules, we speak to our divers and ask them where they want to go and what they want to see.All of our gear is very new, and maintained weekly.You will not regret diving with us. We have a range of accommodation around us, from budget to luxury, and are also in between two of the best restaurants on the beach.Email us for more information.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“puerto galera experience”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we had an amazing time at blue ribbon resort, we sucessfully completed our open water padi course and truly enjoy both the diving and the hotel! we would def recommend this place to our friends!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank catr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I came here with friends and my son - who is too young to dive.
We had a lovely time. The place is nice and clean with a lovely restaurant, the staff very friendly and helpful and the diving & diving instructors very professional. I did a Padi refresh on short notice and that worked out smoothly. Lots of restaurants in close vicinity if you want to try other places out. And quite easy to get to as well. Well worth a visit!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jujusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Superb dive place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We learned with the professionals at Blue ribbon and I can say we are hooked on diving!
Super place, great freindly staff, excellent food , clean rooms, reasonable prices...
...what more do you want?
The tuition of "discover scuba" was the introduction to diving, accomplished in a relaxed ,but yet proessional and safe atmosphere.
Top condition equipment and always someone to lend a hand or give advice or instruction.
A MUST go resort for new and experienced divers.
thanks to Baz, Chris, Jonn and all the staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommendable! (for both first-timers and professionals)”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

When I planned my itinerary for our getaway at Puerto Galera, I researched for the Best Scuba Diving Resort based on actual reviews. I picked Blue Ribbon among dozens and glad I made the right choice! The instructors just came from group diving and though they looked very tired Chris, especially, accommodated us and introduced himself right away.
He must do a background check or maybe deciding what teaching approach he should do so he asked us first if we can swim and, to be honest, we are not in any way a ‘swimmer’. Good thing it’s not a problem at all!
There’s a part where we have to do a 5-minute paperwork . We must fill up an agreement form, report our medical history and current health condition. Next, our instructor had the courtesy to briefly discuss about scuba diving, do’s and dont’s, safety guidelines and basic hand signals. We wore the complete (almost new!) scuba gear before we went to the swimming pool to practice, after estimated 20-30mins, we’re off to the sea! Needless to say, we had such a wonderful time! We we’re underwater around 45-50 minutes. 1 instructor is assigned to each one of us so no worries. They even act as our tour guide. Visibility is clear. It’s like watching Finding Nemo but better because we’re on it! It’s a must try for everyone .
Just like anything else new to us there will be hesitation, doubt and even fear! But our instructors are very professional. They are patient if you get it wrong but encourages you to continue until you get everything right. They listen and understand all our needs - they must've remembered how it felt when you get out of the water from your first scuba diving - thanks for the complimentary coffee and hot tea! We needed it.
Thank you for making our first scuba diving memorable. We had so much fun and hoping to be back soon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 481kbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and dive”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I spent two weeks at Blue Ribbon Divers and it was fantastic.
The rooms are very comfortable and cleaned daily and they have a pool out the back to chill in in between dives as well.
All the staff here are great, super friendly and easy going, the restaurant is open all day and serves excellent food and yummy fruit smoothies.
The dive shop is really well run, very organised and all their equipment is in great condition. I did my Advanced Open Water, Nitrox and Rescue Diver courses here and it was so much fun all down to the dive staff. Big thanks to Baz, Chris, Jon, Jon Jon and Ariel for some fantastic diving and great company and can't wait to come back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FeGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ribbon Divers also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Blue Ribbon Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing