We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Last Minute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 53 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Was Last Minute”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We went there just last March 15-16. Even though it was only a week before the trip, we were able to still reserve one of their promos which included the accommodation, breakfast, roundtrip ferry transfers, and batangas terminal fee. Communication went smoothly until the day before the actual trip. I was very thankful that they still allowed us to deposit our reservation fee even after their said deadline, and was even accommodating with all our inquiries. However, after depositing the fee, we did not get the confirmation letter and they were not answering our countless texts and calls--to all three contact numbers. We tried calling up to an hour before our bus travel to Batangas and were so worried that we would not get what we paid for and would end up not having anywhere to sleep at when we get to Puerto Galera. Thankfully, Ava finally managed to respond and had confirmed with us through text that we are good to go. Our room was even upgraded to triple, so we had extra space for our things. The staff were also accommodating and apologetic. The only downside aside from the delay in confirmation was the breakfast. It took quite a while to arrive and when it did, the serving was quite small and the beef tapa did not taste good.

But then, with everything in the room was clean, and everything in the toilet and bath working, and with the accommodating staff, we would surely go back if we ever get the chance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oldsouldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    88
    41
    9
    17
See reviews for
52
71
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went out for a short vacation, march 15-16 2016, in Seajewel made our first out of town as perfect as possible in an affordable price. From planning to trip the staff of seajewel made it perfect! And the place? Its not very very beautiful but very very clean! And all of that? In an affordable price! I will recommend Seajewel to my friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhineshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went out for escapade. March 7-9, 2014 is the perfect weekend of our entire life!!! We made a good decision in getting the promo and packages that they have it is very affordable, hassle free and worth the price. It’s the best deal ever. Staffs are very nice, polite and accommodating. Their hotel is very clean and the room as well. I had a very good sleep and I feel so relaxed by the end of a very long and tiring day doing the water activities and walking around. Water is not a problem they have a good water pressure even you are staying at the 3rd floor. The air condition and cable TV is working perfectly fine. We really enjoyed our stay at Sea Jewel and definitely choose them again. Puerto Galera is my new addiction not because I fell in love by the beauty of the beach and nature but you will love the people, very warm, always smiling and hospitable. I will arrange as soon as possible my next trip to Galera!!! See you very soon.

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dheng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Place is clean and well-maintained. Fortunate to get room located at the ground thought I won't have problem with the wi-fi but still very poor connection. It's only available within the dining area which I'm thinking wants to instil discipline re: not eating inside their rooms policy. Food, on the other hand, was a bit expensive as compared to serving. Staff although helpful, could use a little smiling, they must be reminded of the service they offer especially to tourists as this creates experience. Also, they need to update promos being offered on their website as this created confusion in our end upon arrival. Good thing b&b owner, Miss Derling was quick to respond with our query.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swoosh_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here this weekend. Thanks for your warm welcome.
The staffs are very courteous and very accommodating.

Location of the hotel is very accessible and near the front beach. The room we had is good for 4 people. I liked it because it has a functioning hot water/shower.

We only ate a breakfast meal in this hotel (which is included in our package). I think they just need to improve their cooking/menu. I ordered the Filipino breakfast meal with beef tapa but it was kinda rubbery and difficult to chew.

Other than that, this hotel is great and budget friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arocreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

the hotel is 20 meters away from the beach... hotel and rooms are clean...the staff are friendly and accommodating...there is a WiFi service in the hotel...so i can say that our accommodation is good...but the beach itself was so relaxing and the water is clear....this place "White Beach Resort, Puerto Galera" is a great place to spend for a relaxation and vacation...I will recommend this place and surely i will come back at this place...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texanjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our previous plan was to have the Vigan-Laoag-Pagudpud Tour but then why tire yourself so much since it's just a 2D-1N trip so, we decided to go to Puerto Galera. We searched (online) for a place which is just a minute walk to the beach...a place wherein we can have a nightlife...and make sure that our weekend escapade is real valuable. Afterall, we really wanted to get away from the noisy, busy life in the city. Sea Jewel Resort made it possible. Ms Ava Datinguinoo arranged a perfect transfer from Batangas Port where a personal staff was already there waiting for us and gave us our tickets for the ferry that took us to the White Beach. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by their friendly staff and led us to our room. Voila, the room is so clean, a very relaxing place to end your day. I should say that we've got the best deal - their price is so affordable. You can stay in the reception / restaurant ( since it is their WIFI zone); their staff would be so happy to accommodate you. The foods they serve are affordable.
What really amazed us was the generosity of the owner, Mrs. Derling Datinguinoo, who never had a second thought of giving us a copy of the Holy Bible ( there are a number of copies) we spotted in their lodge, when we ask for one. She was even so apologetic when she found out that she ran out of copies of Guide to Reading the Holy Bible. Thanks so much Maam!
Just a suggestion, hope that you’ll include toiletries in your package. Nevertheless, the stay is worthy.
When we decide to go back to Puerto Galera, we’ll surely stay at this hotel and we’ll definitely recommend the place to our friends. Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsdeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
3.9 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
222 reviews
5.0 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
DreamWave Hotel
DreamWave Hotel
#29 of 52 in Puerto Galera
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#24 of 52 in Puerto Galera
91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Solana Suites and Resort
La Solana Suites and Resort
#13 of 53 in Puerto Galera
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Jewel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jewel Beach Resort

Property: Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Address: White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Jewel Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-owned and operated beach resort in White Beach, Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro, Philippines. The resort is situated near the beachfront with 30 rooms and 5 room types. A restaurant is located on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sea Jewel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing