We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Badladz Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$74
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Badladz Dive Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$51
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$140
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceana Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalaguna Villas(Puerto Galera)
$182
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Utopia Resort & Spa(Puerto Galera)
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
$113
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Crystal Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
61
89
45
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
89
45
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbatangas portwhite beachcable tvrooms are cleanbeach frontthe ground floorfew meterstricycle ridericeaccommodationgaleraboatresortpuertopierproximityphilippines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 220 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

During our three-day stay in White Beach, Puerto Galera, my husband, sisters, cousins and friends nestled in this hotel. At first, we were having second thoughts because it was recommended by a friend who did not get into the details. We met the hotel agent at the port and she gave us a good price for a group of nine. Upon arrival at White Beach, it was raining and we were welcomed by the hotel staff with umbrellas. The resort was walking distance from the shore and our rooms were located on the third floor –and it was not all that bad. The rooms were clean, hot and cold water available, aircon unit was working, and they provided most of our meals. The resort people were all accommodating and everything a guest wanted was given in a jiffy. When we booked for our island tour, our guide was TJ (0905-3027326) whom we were able to reach through his brother, JR, also a guide. TJ happened to be the tourguide for Sea Jewel and our tour with him was the best of our stay in Puerto Galera. We were like friends who have not seen each other for a long time. We even played volleyball with him after our tour. He was kalog like us and he was an expert in taking pictures of jumpshots. Good thing he was with Sea Jewel. Wi-fi was also available so for some of us who brought work, it was convenient to send and receive files. With the affordable resort, friendly staff and free-spirited tourguide, our stay in Galera made us want to go back real soon.

Room Tip: see the bathroom and bed mattress and make sure they suit what the comfort you need.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Sea Jewel over several other resorts because at they seemed to care that everything was done right. This goes a long way in my book. The communication for the booking was immediate, the staff recommended and organized transport (which paid off considering some of the choices). The rooms, as well as all the common areas, were kept clean, bedding was changed every other day, the back-up generator was quick and efficient during brown-outs, the Wifi was dependable, the area was rather quiet (just off the beach a block or so), the food was pretty good (nothing fancy, but basic and good), and the prices reasonable. Their sister hotel/restaurant next door had more choices and longer hours. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would gladly stay here again for an even longer period and would recommend it to pretty much anyone, as long as you aren't expecting 5-star resort amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a balcony if the season is not too hot.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DantheMan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I, along with 29 other Taiwanese short-term exchange students from Ateneo, stayed at this resort. They wanted to go to White Beach and so I helped them plan their trip and ended up joining them. Sea Jewel was great! Friendly and accommodating staff, boat transfer service (which is extremely helpful especially if coming from Metro Manila), very close proximity to the beach, and hot water! Aside from their amenities, their prices are very reasonable. I recommend that you stay here if you visit White Beach, Puerto Galera. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My family and I stayed here and we're from Sydney Australia. It was quite hard booking accommodation from overseas because most hotels asked me to deposit cash in their bank account which was something i didnt want to do. Sea Jewel reserved 2rooms for me not expecting any deposit (note: we went there during quiet season so in peak season they would probably expect you to put some deposit). The most amazing thing about this hotel is the exceptional customer service they had given me. When I emailed them to book a room, a very quick response from one of their staff. Basically, they would do their best to help you as much as they can. They also organised boat transfers for us & one of their friendly staff member met us in Batangas port which was great because we avoided all the annoying people offering us different things. The rooms were very clean and relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back and stay here when we go back to Whitebeach Puerto Galera again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a nice play to stay for an overnight.
The rooms are simple and the staff were very accommodating.
Very affordable rates.

Kindly improve the food preparation and airconditioning.

Room Tip: look for a room with a veranda
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iTrav3l4Fun, Public Relations Manager at Sea Jewel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and rooms. We are glad to know that you liked your stay in our peaceful and safe hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews