We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, airy, no hassle restaurant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toko's Restaurant

Toko's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, airy, no hassle restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have been to a number of restaurants in Sabang and Toko's was for the family a great restaurant. Good choices on the menu, clean and airy and the staff were helpful and attentive in the right way. Have to mention the toilets (random I know) which have obviously just be redone and were beautiful and clean! In terms of the options in Sabang - of which there are a lot - we found this the best family style environment.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamilyJohnsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice upmarket food choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Loved the slow braised lamb shanks and fresh watermelon shakes. Nice atmosphere and good service. Dined with friends who enjoyed their meal too. Not overly huge portions just good quality food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Try the Prawn Cocktail.... Awesome. Mainly non smoking put has an area for smokers. Only ate there once but would go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neilspool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went for dinner with my family and was pleased with the quality of the food and service. A classy place with friendly well trained staff who delivered what we requested. This was a second visit and will return in the future. Not the least expensive place in town but the quality was worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

For several weeks, I was taking most of my lunches at Toko's while diving at the resort, and I must say the food was consistently excellent.
Serving is generous and the staff very friendly and attentive to guests needs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank waterzooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toko's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Toko's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing