We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ciao Italia - Deliziosa!”
Review of Ciao Italia - CLOSED

Ciao Italia
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ciao Italia - Deliziosa!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to this charming restaurant on our final night's stay while at White Beach in Puerto Galera and it really was a delight.

Initially the restaurant had no power - unlike the other places along the beach they don't have a back up generator. While this did limit our choice from the menu the atmosphere was really very lovely and, dare I say it, romantic as we ate by candlelight with the sound of the waves as a welcome reprieve from the overbearing dance music blaring along the rest of the beach!

The food was by far the best we had all weekend although it was a bit more expensive. In my opinion it was well worth it. As others have mentioned the owner is very friendly and accommodating - he managed to keep the Sangria flowing for a group of 12 all night.

Big thumbs up from us!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thischarminglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasig City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This will be my only reason to revisit White Beach, Puerto Galera. The place defines mouth-watering italian food. I will definitely pay the price just to savor their awesome food again and again. The owner is so pleasant. He's also a very good cook! Every White Beach Puerto Galera visitor MUST dine at Ciao Italia!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cag1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a bit expensive”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It taste good but the food is soooo expensive. The place is located near the rocky part of the beach and its too hot to go there specially at noon time but the place is a perfect hangout in the afternoon and evening.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ermelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I love Ciao Italia's pizza. We were supposed to go to Luca's but we still need to spend a usd6 to and from our accomodation near the white beach. Hence, we just went to this place and it did not disappoint us. The pizza was great! I can eat here everyday!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blueberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere, wish the menu had more items”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Located at the far end of White beach Puerto Galera, this palce has a fantastic atmosphere which itself makes it worth chilling out here. They unfortunately do not have many types of coffee (I thought they would judging by the name, but no - only 2 types of coffee) and the servings are small for the money they charge. They unfortunately do not have any rice dishes either, so we had to look for a better place to eat after finishing our drinks. However, I would definitely recommend this place for it's atmosphere and beautiful views.

I hope the owner (a warm and friendly Italian who enjoys talking with the guests) adds some good rice dishes, vegetarian items and types of hot and cold coffee in the menu so that I can enjoy this place more often.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank timetohangupmyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Italia also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing