We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manor at Puerto Galera
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I returned to Galera after a 10-year hiatus as I heard the island's gotten so cramped and commercialized. My stay at The Manor changed my perceptions. Beautifully designed hotel and pool, even if it wasn't beachfront, the view of Mt Malasimbo, the sunset, and the bay more than made up for the 10minute walk to the nearest beach. Service staff is quite helpful as well. Will stay there again on my next trip to Galera.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sandseasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Why this hotel has had one “poor rating” goes to show how frustrating it must be for any hotel owner trying to make customers happy.
The hotel is truly outstanding. There is no elevator, but an elevator would totally be out of character with the hotel. In any case, outside major cities in the Philippines, there are no elevators in hotels. The stairs are so beautiful and wide and so full of art and artifacts in such wonderful taste, that it is a sheer pleasure to use them.
The rooms have everything you could wish for. The internet access is good and free and with no silly passwords. There’s living room spaces on each floor where you can sit in peace overlooking the wonderful views.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and was very good. The hotel staff are all quite wonderful and genuinely welcoming.
The downside I guess is that you pay for the outstanding views on the hilltop by being a bit out of town. You can’t have the breathtaking views and the peace and tranquility that this hotel offers and be beside the beach.
This hotel is built in a quality hard to find in the Philippines. The owner is American and he has spared no money in building this place. It was a real pleasure to stay here and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ianthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I could not say anything, the title itself speaks everything.

Service is impeccable. Staff were very friendly but polite as well. They would do everything/anything they could to assist you with your request. So hospitable and sincere. It's very obvious that they love what they're doing and not only doing it for the sake of a tip or because it's their job.

Rooms were clean, well maintained, and well decorated. Ocean and mountain view was to die for. Sunset was so pretty!!! Foods were good.

Their were villas to choose as well for those big group/family vacation but for couples and honeymooners, well, their were deluxe rooms as well.

The resort were perfect for those people who wanted total relaxation. Those who wanted to spend their day idlying under the sun and/or just escape the stress out of the noisy city. The place was so tranquil, you could probably sleep write a book with how serene the environment was.

Manor was situated atop the hill/mountain, a distance away from the road.

Minor set back, very minor though, there's no wifi connection inside the rooms. Wifi were only available at the recreational area.

Would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Room at the upper part, best view. Don't forget to try their massage. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palemoon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Manor is definitely a quiet place to stay. They don't offer many activities as other resorts I have stayed at but you can find those around the island. One thing I didn't like is that this is the first place I have stayed at in Asia where they don't offer drinking water. Usually if you can't drink the tap water, they offer bottled water. Here you have to pay for it. Minor detail, but a little annoying. Also, make sure you have enough cash. There is only 1 or 2 ATM's on the island and the day my friend tried to get some cash, the ATM wasn't working. I have also seen another couple struggle to get the necessary funds to pay off their hotel bill. Everything is cash only on this island so it is best to bring more than what you need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Modern resort in Puerto Galera with friendly stuff, nice garden and wonderful view. The next sandy beach is located approximately 10 minutes walk down the hill. The apartments are nice designed with the large balcony and the ocean view. Professional massage they are offered in the SPA room for reasonable price (500 pecos/hour) is strongly recommended. Unfortunately the aircon was very loud and doesn't work properly and the clearness in the room was average.
All in one nice hotel but it need a but improvement.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

You couldn't stay at a nicer place, they make everything so easy and organise everything for you, with no fuss or hassle. Rooms are very comfortable. The view is really stunning. I can't praise it enough. Would go there just because of the staff alone who we're all truly outstanding. Particularly the front of house lady who is wonderful. High praise from someone who doesn't write reviews, well until now :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

A hotel all in all just almost perfect. The finish of the rooms, the building itself. The stuff is so nice and friendly. Breakfast really is superb. Great view to the bay. Compared to what you get, the price is more then good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank olli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 53 in Puerto Galera
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 53 in Puerto Galera
233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#18 of 53 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#7 of 53 in Puerto Galera
172 reviews
4.2 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#21 of 53 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
4.2 mi away
Infinity Resort
Infinity Resort
#8 of 53 in Puerto Galera
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Puerto Galera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Puerto Galera

Address: Yacht Club Road | Sto. Nino, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Galera
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor at Puerto Galera 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your The Manor at Puerto Galera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor At Puerto Galera Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing