We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location for a weekend away with a group...”

Review of Oceanside Villa

B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG Wake up view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG
Wake up view
G View from Upper Balcony.JPG
D Lanai.JPG
E Lanai & Dining.JPG
H Master Bedroom
I Children\'s Room
Dala 2 Single Room
C Lanai.JPG
Hobie Sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 22 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province, Mindoro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joeyjakar...
Bussum
2 reviews
“perfect location for a weekend away with a group of friends”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed with 9 friends in the larger villa. A perfect fit. Enjoyed the superb service of your staff: great breakfast, solid bbq-ing, fruits and of course beers whenever we wanted.

The location is ideal, we were picked up at the Berberate pier and brought straight to the villa. From the villa's it is a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute motorcycle ride to the bars and restaurants of Sabang.

We chartered the owners sailing boat for a few hours, great boat, good wind, experienced captain and deck hands, who could ask for more?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and cooked amazing meals. There was plenty of space and the rooms very well furnished and comfortable. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Thanks for your review, John. Nice meeting up with you last week too!

Warm regards,

Suzie (Khin Soe Tin)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klausinch...
Guangzhou
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing view and wonderful staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed from December 28. until January 1.
If you choose to pay optional 500p / day for house keeper you dont really have to leave the property. She will arrange and cook food according your wishes as well as help with booking tricycle, jeepney, tours, ect.. As agreed she did some beverage shopping upfront and arranged sandwich when we arrived. All in all a wonderful stay and I would not mind to extend a week or two :)

Not a biggie but 7 towels to share for 11 people in 4 days is not enough - luckily fans in beedroom managed the drying job after shower :) No AC by the way but fan in all rooms was enough. Dont know how it works in summe time. You need to go by overpriced tricycle if you want to go somewhere for dinner or shopping as its quite remote location. Bit of a hassle for a larger group.
Met the owner Alan and Suzie, thanks to both of you for good communication, tips and advise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and layout of house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Hi Klaus,

Apologies about the towels. You could have just asked and the staff would have given you more towels. Might have been an oversight on their part. Or let us know.

Regards,

Suzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you for finding the time to send a review. Glad you both ahd a great timeand our staff took great care of you. Hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
craig b
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The very Best in Puerto Galerea”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Myself and my partner and her family stayed 3 and 4 nights at the Boathouse
and after 3 months we still cant stop talking about it.
The owner Allen a great Gentleman and very generous could not do enough for us
his staff are the friendless and hard working people if you stay here please be kind and respectful and generous to them. we hired the 36 foot RAGS and the boatmen took us on a absolutely fantastic voyage and had one of the best days ever
its quite peaceful so very clean and absolutely the nicest place we have stayed at we are planning to go back and that in itself is a great recommendation. There's nothing i would change about this place its outstanding thanks Allen and staff
Craig and Paz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy the outlook everything the view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford197...
Beijing, China
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It is a good place! We, 7 adults and 2 children, stay in the Ocean villa for 3 nights. The logistic is great and smoothly, from airport pick up to check-in. We enjoy that so much, especially, we get maid helps to cook meals for us. During day time, we went to learn sailing courses and when we come back, the food is ready for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHUSATrav...
Stevensville, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Beautiful”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

First off, let me say that the best part of Puerto Galera Villas is the people!! Everyone is absolutely fantastic and very, very professional. I can't say enough about how great we were all treated. From making arrangements with Suzie, to help with cooking and making us comfortable, to getting us what we wanted.. like a karaoke machine!!!! Everyone was great!!!

The location is great! Not too far from town that it's a burden to get what you need, but far enough that it is quiet and peaceful. Located in a small bay, the views are fantastic, and the best part is relaxing on the veranda and enjoying meals and entertaining with such a fantastic view. The mangroves along the waters edge make it a bit difficult to swim right at the house, but a short kayak paddle away and you are in crystal blue water and it's great! They offer the use of multiple small boats, and if you need a bigger banca, they will take you anywhere you need to go or help schedule an excursion with a third party vendor.

The food was excellent, the rooms very comfortable with amazing views as well and I would highly recommend!!

Thank you Suzie and Allen, hope to see you again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Thank You, Jamie for your review. I give credit to our staff who put in more than 100% of their heart and soul. It was great meeting you, your fiance and your Mom -whom I am hoping to meet again in April. Hope you come visit again soon.
Warm Regards,

Suzie and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing