We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Peaceful and Relaxing Stay”
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG Wake up view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG
Wake up view
G View from Upper Balcony.JPG
D Lanai.JPG
E Lanai & Dining.JPG
H Master Bedroom
I Children\'s Room
Dala 2 Single Room
C Lanai.JPG
Hobie Sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 22 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province, Mindoro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JUN O
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Peaceful and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Right after our trip from Boracay my wife and I went to Puerto Galera with our whole family and we stayed in this wonderful and spacious villa. We planned our Puerto Galera trip months ahead but we really had a hard time deciding on where to stay considering the big number of our group. We are a group of 7 adults and 4 kids. I spent many hours in the internet looking for a suitable place for our group until I found this place in Trip Advisor. Finding a hotel for an extended family is sometimes hard as most of the members of the group want to stay in one room or at least in a place where you can bond together even up to the wee hours but within your own privacy and without disturbing other people. The first time I found about this place I immediately knew this is the perfect place for our group.

Booking is easy. All you have to do is e-mail the owner Alan Burrel ( aburrell.ph@gmail.com ). I promptly received a reply from him with complete information of the place and reservation procedures. His wife Suzie is equally very helpful and patient in answering my queries. We met them when we arrived at the villa and they are a very nice couple.

The villa is spacious. It has 3 floors. The top floor has 4 rooms including the master’s bedroom that is facing the sea and the wonderful view of the island. It has a big veranda where you can relax and just watch boats pass by or just simply soak under the sun. The second floor houses the kitchen which is adequately equipped, the living room with sofas and decent size LCD TV, the dining area and a balcony with comfortable seats and a cushioned swing. Our three little musketeers just went crazy with this swing and this was their instant favourite seat in the house. The ground floor has 2 comfortable rooms that also offer a nice view of the island. I really like the fact that the rooms facing the sea have glass walls and doors so you can still enjoy the view outside even if you are inside the room. Each room has its own bathroom and there is another comfort room at the living room.

Getting there may not be easy but I highly recommend that you avail of their transportation package if you are a big group. This will make your travel a breeze. I took their land and sea arrangements for Php 12,000 (back and forth) and I can say it was a very wise decision. Tony who provides the van service is a professional. He picked us up from our house right on time same as when he picked us up from a port in Batangas back to our house. The charter boat “Poseidon” is big and you will feel very safe even if you are encountering big waves. You can contact Tony at +639278099143.

I also suggest that you avail of the services of their staffs for Php 400 a day. They would do the cooking and shopping for you. Don’t worry about getting short changed as it seems they are honest folks. They provided us with receipts of the things they bought for us which appear to be just within the usual price. This would save you a lot of time and make you achieve the main objective of your vacation which is to relax and enjoy. They also offer free use of their kayaks and they have a boat that you can use for a reasonable fee in going around.

Overall we had a very relaxing and wonderful stay in this place. I highly recommend this villa especially to a big group or family. You can visit their website http://puertogaleravillas.com/ to get more information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Short of water supply
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Hope you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A Relaxing and Peaceful Villa”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This villa is amazing. It had fabulous service, tidiness and it is in a great location, with great views. I recommend it to large groups. We really enjoyed our stay here. If you are looking for a holiday to relax or to be involved in water activities, then this is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Thank You so much for taking the time to send us a review, Ruby. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyleeHunt...
Powell River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Brilliant Villa & Staff”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks to Alan for his patience during my reservation period. Our guest numbers kept changing but he didn't rush me into making a deposit until our plans got sorted out. The 50/50 payment plan was executed very well & I have nothing but praise for how Alan conducts his business.

We spent 4 nites in the Oceanside Villa & it was sensational. The villa itself is huge, gorgeous and provides incredible views of the surrounding bay & jungle covered hills. We spent a good chunk of our time just sitting on the main verandha, drinking San Miguels, listening to music & playing cards. The staff working during our stay was fantastic. They were very honest & provided us with receipts for every purchase they made for us (trikes, crates of beer, food, etc). In addition, they were fantastic cooks & made us some truly delicious meals. We were all very impressed.

The location of the property doesn't provide the greatest swimming conditions directly in front but you can hire the owners' private bangka for the day & tour around the neighboring islands/beaches at a very reasonable rate. Do yourself a favor and gather some snorkeling gear & head to Long Beach...very good coral & fish populations. A stop at Elizabeths' Hideaway Resort is a great option for lunch/beverages on a very nice stretch of beach. If you don't mind walking then you can access Big La Laguna in about 15mins & Sabang takes about 25mins. You'll pass through the local villages where everyone is very friendly & respects your privacy.

Our transfers to/from Muelle pier were flawless as was everything else about our stay at this property. I would highly recommend Puerto Galera Villas to my family, friends & anyone who takes the time to read this review.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for spending time to send a wonderful review. It is so encouraging for our staff to hear that their services were appreciated and acknowledged. Hope you visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleon2014
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What A Delight!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A group of 8 of us went to Puerto Galera to scuba dive and stayed at the villa. We were there for 2 weeks at Christmas time. We could not have asked for anything better. I made the reservations in the very early fall. The owners Alan and Suzie were very responsive to all of my questions and emails. As the time got closer - they provided the telephone numbers of the staff so that we could call upon our arrival should there be a problem. We made them aware of our transportation needs from Manila and they arranged it for us.

The staff at the villa is top notch. We let them know our needs in terms of food/menu and we provided them with the money and they shopped for and cooked the food. Everyday they had lunch prepared after our morning dives and dinner ready in the evenings. They cleaned the rooms - helped us with transportation needs and other requests.

Everyone in our group loved the accommodations and we all felt it was excellent value for the price.

It made for an outstanding and memorable trip.

Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imeld11
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It had a very nice view and the assistants were very helpful. The beaches are accessible by boat ride and the assistants can help you schedule rides to the beaches or to town for nightlife activities.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for the review. W read the review out to the staff and they were happy to be acknowledged.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home2308
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst ever”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had booked this house with 2 families (9 Persons) and wanted to stay during Christmas and New Year. When we came there was still another party in the house, the house was extreme dirty, the rooms not cleaned and there was one room short. The party staying in the house before were out diving and their stuff was just thrown into the balcony by the staff. Later the other guests blamed us for that. The lunch served, however, was very good. The service staff, which should have been one cooking/cleaning couple was in fact a 7 person family withno space to sleep if we would have stayed. We knew it would be adventureous, but clean it could have been and rooms withbeds as promised in the description. It is definately not suitable for families!! The ocean turned out to be only seawead and not really nice to swim in. We decided to move out immediately and Alan Burrell promised to return us the money. We are still waiting. You are better off booking for example Coco Beach Resort.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing