We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and seclusion are abundant in this seaside...”

Review of Oceanside Villa

View from Top Deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Top Deck.
Wake up view View from Upper Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
View from Top Deck.
Wake up view
View from Upper Balcony
Lanai
Master Bedroom
I Children\'s Room
Pink Room
Lanai
Hobie Sailing
Resident Geese
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province, Mindoro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavenEden
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Peace and seclusion are abundant in this seaside paradise”
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We were three couples staying in the "Boathouse" villa, we each had our own bathroom facilities and the rooms were large and private. Sitting on the open deck/living room was sensational, cool and relaxing, overlooking the water.
We bought our own food that the cook prepared and cooked for us and she is a master chef. All the meals were great, and we never left the table hungry. All the staff are friendly, helpful and almost invisible, yet they always seem to be there if you need them. If you find you need something from town, just ask the staff and they will arrange to gt it for you. I can't think of a single negative when it comes to this holiday home away from home. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and serenity
Liked least: No actual beach
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island BC Canada
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathan_79...
Mount Isa, Australia
1 review
“Relax in Paradise where you may never want to leave”
Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

From the start the owner was very helpfull arranging transportation from manila and back to manila. I originally planned to stay for 2 weeks, I enjoyed it so much I stayed for a month. After 4 days I had left all the stress of work and life behind and was unwound to enjoy the holiday, aided by the house maid who was a qulified masuese who charged a small fee for hour massages. The locals were very friendly and the house keeper travelled with you helping with everything arranging transportation to various places on the island. Some places you go to would be unknown to many tourist as they are only known by some of the locals. Everything was taken care of from cooking to cleaning. Sailing in Bay was a relaxing experience and a beutiful way to see the island. I would recomend the place to anyone. There is no Air conditioning in the rooms but fans are available and the house is very open. I am from a warm climate so this did not affect my stay. I travelled there at the hottest time of the year as well. Some amazing little restraunts and the food is cheap along with the price of beer so it was perfect. I did have some minor problems with bank transfers etc however the owner was flexible and understanding which was a great help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larry_mel...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hidden paradise in a quiet cove ...”
Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

the owner alan and his caretakers went out of their way to accommodate all our needs and address all our concerns. the villa itself is beautiful and located in an area beyond scenic. all of the locals are friendly and we didn't have problems anywhere we went. while staying there you can choose to have a lazy afternoon or evening on the terrace with the awesome view of the cove . or a short boat ride to exciting experiences like local shopping , banana boat rides , night life , or scuba diving and other water sports if you like .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewed February 27, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed January 3, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago IL
Reviewed December 16, 2010 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing