We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Connection Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Connection Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 52 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lina (philippino) and myself (English) had a great time at the "summer Connection "from the 21st - 28th December . Tita Norma , Nestor , Kerwyn , joan , divine and all staff were excellent at there work and all very informative when requiring information . The food was very good .
The room which were in was a standard room but still was very comfortable and very clean .
we both had a wonderful time and would have no hesitation in returning , the beach was great but more so the staff were excellent and made our stay very enjoyable .
Steve and Lina

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
34
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I was there for two days the room wad clean, comfortable, right by the sea and a reasonable price. My two year old son loved being playing by the clean white beach. For a short break from Manila I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank scientist63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our family just went there last January 31 to February 2, 2014 for a family bonding vacation since it was a long weekend here in the Philippines. We were not disappointed because our decision of choosing Summer Connection was a right choice. If you want to relax from all the hustle and bustle of city life then this is the place to visit. And if you're looking for simple living style but not compromising the value for money and the comfort then we would suggest you go to Summer Connection. Their room is spacious & their services is excellent. Very accommodating people from the owner - Tita Norma, the manager - Nestor, Kerwyn and down the line to all their staffs like Divine, Joan and everybody. We're already planning to go back next year & surely we will book our stay again at Summer Connection. We salute you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaCinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

i tried to submit this review via agoda but they have set it up now so that you are pretty much limited in what you can say and i get the feeling there that they dont appreciate truth if it doesnt reflect positively on the place.. so here we go....
you have to understand when you are looking for a place to stay at white beach that the rating system you typically see for hotels doesnt apply here especially if you are a westerner. you can read all of the great reviews you want but you will notice that the best reviews come from filipinos. if you filtered that out and focused on reviews from just usa visitors you will see a story that will more closely match your feelings and expectations if that is where you are from. number one, regardless of whatever 'star' category that agoda or the hotel themselves assign, the best you will find there in white beach is a 1 star. so from zero (0) - one (1) i would rate summer connection a .8 yes that's it, almost a one. but understand, for white beach that's actually putting them above most of the other hotels there. my biggest complaint would be that internet is virtually non-existent. i dont recall what the advertisements said about their connectivity but rest assured that you wont have internet in your room.. you might get internet in their resto/lobby area if you sit at the tables closest to the office but even that is not assured. i had to connect for work and stayed up all night (daytime in usa) trying to connect sitting in that table closest to the office and was never successful. if someone or some advertising tries to tell you that they have wifi, you should believe me when i tell you that they dont. secondly the mattresses... they just suck. that is the best that can be said. after the 4th night my body was in so much pain from the lack of any softness that i would have done anything to leave that place, but fortunately it was our last night anyways. 3rd, the location itself once you arrive is pretty nice. you are removed from the main party area but its easy to get to. the main problem with the location is getting to it in the first place and then leaving. the odds are when you leave you will be lugging your stuff, sweating all the while, across the sand through the gauntlet of vendors, hawkers and ladyboys, who will still be trying to sell you a hat, sunglasses or jet ski ride all the way until you can get on your boat out of that place. but that is not a reflection on the hotel itself, but just the issues of arrival and departure. i also noticed that when you try to buy food anywhere on white beach, including at summer connection, that your choices will be very limited. for a westerner, there will be chicken and.... chicken. you will probably pay about $10 or $12 for the equivelant of 1/3 of a piece of chicken that you will barely recognize that is cut into multiple peices and smashed up to make it easier to fry in a pan. seems the habit in the philippines is to make 1 breast into 6 pieces of chicken none of which contain the big juicy white meat portions.. that good part was removed to make other dishes with. there was one very positive aspect to summer connection and that was the manager, Nester. i hope i spelled his name right. he was very helpful and very friendly and he sets the pace for the place.. overall the people try to treat you well. one additional thing i am just now remembering is the fact that it was a bit cold while we were there. i was comfortable but my fiancee was shivering. unfortunately, you dont get any blankets at summer connection, but you can rent them, which seems totally absurd since you are overpaying in the first place. thank goodness i had brought some extremely huge beach towels along and i just turned those into blankets for her. lots of other gotcha's that are too numerous to regurgitate here. my advise? buyer beware.

Room Tip: for privacy i suggest the nipa huts
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

From check-in until check-out is our satisfying stay without any problem, the rooms are so clean nice decor like royal serving mosquito nets are very unique and a style at the same time, nice hotel staffs very helpful, quite location with seafront away from the bars, the the nipa huts are the best with lots of sea views. In short everything is flawless......

Room Tip: nipa huts are very good witgh room number 4 is the best with water heater
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Von G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Date Stayed: December 14-16

We paid 3,600.00 Php for a 3 days and 2 nights stay on their standard room. It includes a breakfast for 2.

I must say, the room was very, very clean. I love how it was arranged, with an extra bed, mosquito net, air condition unit, etc. The room was very spacious and the toilet was very, very clean as well.

The location of the hotel is in the far right of the Puerto Galera where the quietest area is. It is also near the beach with just 20 steps away.

Great service. Great food. Great people. Great location. A real value for your money.

Some things I found missing but not a big deal were a swimming pool and a hot & cold shower.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frencedeguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This resort is worth commending for a great service. :)
The hotel has the following:
- Variety of free breakfast with coffee or tea.
- Spacious, clean and romantic room design.
- Good water supply
- Very good location
- Peaceful and relaxing ambiance
- The staffs are accommodating
The supply of electricity is not that good in the whole area of white beach. When you visit White beach you expect brownout.:)
One good thing about this place most of the people living there are very courteous and helpful.:)

Room Tip: In this resort all kinds of room are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoniRomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
4.1 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
5.2 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#8 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort
Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amami Beach Resort
Amami Beach Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Connection Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Connection Beach Resort

Property: Summer Connection Beach Resort
Address: White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Summer Connection Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing