We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“avoiding the ruckus in White Beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mendelluke's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mendelluke's Suites
Ranked #11 of 52 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“avoiding the ruckus in White Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

White beach, Puerto Galera is far different from what it used to be years back when it wasn't an over crowded, noisy and busy hot spot. Mendelluke Suites is the best place to shack if you want to be away from the hussle and noise. It is further up from the docking area so be prepared to have a few minutes walk ( you don't need luggage anyway, you are in the beach! ). The property is beachfront and you can spend some idle time sprawled at the beach front under a coconut tree reading a book. The room we had was good enough for two big brothers and my partner and I. We were comfortable in 2 queen beds and though the TV was small, had cable which kept the younger brother busy. The bathroom was clean too. They don't have a restaurant but you can bring your own stuff for the common cooking area. Best thing was the price wasn't exorbitant as the other resorts are.

This palce is a good deal in White Beach. Stay away from the noise and hullabaloo and get some peace and relaxation. That's the reason you go to the beach anyway.

Room Tip: take the beachfront rooms, the attic in particular. View is great from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

my cousins and I had an overnight stay at galera, we found this place interesting over the internet so we booked our room. its 1500 air-conditioned room good for 5 person with 2 queen sized bed. Upon reaching the hotel, we found it very convenient since it is exactly at the beach front. the place is simply yet we were satisfied because it was neat and clean and spacious and with free wifi at the rooms (which is very seldom in hotels at galera). it also has a 24hour convenient store right beside the entrance. the only cons that we noticed are it is far from docking area since it is slightly at the right most part of the beach but it is good in a way because the noise coming from the bars doesnt reach your room. there is a few electrical socket so advice to bring extensions and they are very strict with check out time though you can check in earlier as long as the room is available. it has additional 30% if you go beyond 12pm even 12:01. :)) we recommend this place if you are looking for a decent budget friendly room in a quiet place to stay. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackstar_0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

It was one of our best vacations and that too at a very reasonable cost. For a quiet and relaxing vacation, MENDELLUKE SUITES is a perfect place to stay in White Beach, Puerto Galera. It offers very reasonable rates, has WIFI and is situated right on the beach. They also allow cooking which makes it one of the best places to stay for for couples, families, friends or even solo tourists. Beach is just a few steps from the hotel. Not like any other hotels, this one looks native and full of trees and plants around. Staffs are approachable. The rooms are available in different sizes so you can choose as per your preference and budget. Front side room on 1st floor have a million dollar beach view, you must click a snap from the balcony of this room. The back side rooms are very windy and you would not want to switch the AC on. Instead you can enjoy the fresh air which is in ample from the windows. On request, the staff can also arrange for water sports/beach hopping/ snorkelling and all other acitivities.

Room Tip: Choose the front room on the 1st floor which has a nice beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

For a quiet an relaxing vacation, MENDELLUKE SUITES is a perfect place to stay in White Beach, Puerto Galera. Best for couples, families, barkadas, even solo. beach is just a few steps from the hotel. Not like any other hotels, this one looks native and full of trees and plants around. Staffs are approachable and friendly.Their rooms/bathrooms are clean. They have a common kitchen w/c every guest can use.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

The place is referred to me by one of the local tourist guide in Puerto Galera. I like the room instantly because its clean and spacious. I also love the amenities inside the room like fresh linens and towels, TV, big cabinet, writing table, dining table, mini-kitchen, fridge (optional ) and the big and comfortable BED. The bathroom is big, it has this string where we can hang our wet clothes. The room has simple and relaxing design. It's so peaceful and quite despite of the location, which is in white beach ( where all the people go and party at night).

It's so accessible to anywhere you wanna go. But wait there's more, the best part it's Beach Front so I can hear the sound of the waves from our room. The staff are so welcoming, they even let us stay 3 hours passed the check-out time w/o extra charge.

Staying in Mendelluke's Suite truly made my first time experience in Puerto Galera Simply the Best. I highly recommend the place to all travelers who wish to save money and still enjoy the same amenities that you can have in an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliasxviii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

Everytime we go to Puerto, we stay here. We got lucky when we found out about this the first time and ended up staying here everytime. We tried checking out other places but the location and comfort of this place always makes us come back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

After escaping from Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort, we walked all along white beach looking at all the hotels and we found this charming little place and stayed for the rest of our trip. Great value for money being about 60-70% less than Sunset. In addition to that, the rooms are larger and you dont have to walk 10-15 minutes to white beach - you just have to step outside the door. There is also a large fridge in the room and lots of bench space. Staff are helpful and friendly. With the money we saved on accomodation we were able to afford parasailing for 2, snorkeling, food for 2 people for 2 nights, all our laundry washed and pressed and lots of souvieneirs!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emailmequick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.0 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#8 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amami Beach Resort
Amami Beach Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Connection Beach Resort
Summer Connection Beach Resort
#10 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendelluke's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendelluke's Suites

Property: Mendelluke's Suites
Address: Barangay San Isidro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mendelluke's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendelluke`s Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing