We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service, below average customer service and utilities, nice food. Take your pick.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angelyn's Dive Resort
Ranked #27 of 53 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor customer service, below average customer service and utilities, nice food. Take your pick.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

3 things:
1) Room Phone unit isn't working. It means simple request like asking for a menu (since they don't have any menu inside your room) you have to go to their reception area. Just imagine if you are staying in 3rd floor and you need a help with your aircon.
2) Lousy and poor customer service. My wife had a stomachache and since their phone is not working , I had to go down simply to ask for a hot compress. The receptionist just told me they don't have any. I asked if they can provide a hot towel. He said they don't have one. Finally I asked if they can just give me a glass of hot water, he said they have and pointed me to their kitchen area, so I can request it. Talk about customer service and this hotel doesn't have any idea about it. No extra effort or initiative to help you.
3) No internet services. They told me their wifi coverage is only in the common area/ restaurant , but not inside the room. But then, when you go to their common area, there still was no wifi. Again, they said their internet had a problem. So, if you are someone who can't live without internet connection, make sure to ask first if their internet is working before you reserve.
The complimentary breakfast is good, and there are many choices. It is their only saving grace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ikyan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
12
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway from Manila for a few days. Got off the boat and picked the closest decent looking hotel. The room was basic you might want to take your own pillow. And the shower was very simple with no pressure so not easy for hair washing.
Location was good. You can go out diving or snorkelling straight from the hotel.
Located in Sabang this town seems very popular for older men.
Took a tricycle ride to town Puerto Galera which was fun.
Food at the restaurant was better than any where else we tried in town, they even had blueberry pancakes. Vegetarian food is very limited.
Also the power went out each night for a short time which was a little scary.

Room Tip: Chose a room on top floors with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PamelaFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

the hotel is very good...very accommodating staff..you can haggle the price of the boat ride...great view. wish i got the 43A room but i have the 42A...still have a great view of the sea....glad they got us our boat ticket back to Batangas...thank you guys....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruth0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I loved the friendliness of all the staff from front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant. The rooms are very clean and well kept up with hot showers and cool airconditioning. It was right on the beach, close to my dive shop (I didn't use angelyns as my dive resort, so cannot comment on their dive facilities), and centrally located to stores, restaurants and attractions at sabang beach. The only thing preventing me from giving this resort 5 stars was my specific room - Room 3A. while the room itself was good, the windows for the room were adjacent to the main walking path. gpoing east-west and the intersection of a walking path heading south. Because of this, there was no view and I didn't feel comfortable having my curtains open anyway, and secondly, people would loudly talk, laugh, shout, etc. at all hours of the day and night. I would go to Angelyn's again, But I would specifically ask for another room choice.

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms adjacent to, or overlooking the walking path
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

ok here is the tip about this hotel, if you get ocean veiw room - then you can say your stay at this hotel was a success, all other rooms suck.. its smelly, dirty and very very 1 star!

TIP : The Best Room of the hotel is 43A! + all the other rooms with a VIEW! DO not go for City view rooms - they are horrible!

now another suprise of the hotel : for breakfast if you ask for fresh juice - they dont have one..
they serve you with Fanta :) and this is where entire island is covered with mango trees ( no mango juice is available)

Omlets are tasty, this is good news and service at restaurant and reception is good too

Room Tip: Good room is 43A!! and all the rest with Sea View! DO not go for city view rooms - they stink! Basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller101972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Angelyns Dive Resort in Sabang Puerto Galera is a typical Sabang simple resort, but untypical clean and nice.

The small pool offers swimming with a spectacular Sea view, the coffee tastes good, the rooms are clean with nice beds, nice bathroom and the Cabins on fl 2 and 3 with a balcony and a Sea view can be recommended.

The Sabang beach is in itself not very well suited for swimming, too many boats and too little sand. Sabang is all about activities like diverging, snorkeling, running and more. Shopping and general restaurant life is also flourishing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MartinBackstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have been in Puerto Galera for how many times and only by this time that my husband choose Angelyn's the place where we stay after one week of being married. It is a real treat. Right at the Batangas Pier, their staff put badges to us as Angelyn's guests and I really like it, a very welcoming gesture! We are here now and staying at one of their bungalow room, overlooking the ocean and there is a flower garden surrounding us. I feel so relax and I feel like I am embracing the nature. Later, I would like to experience to swim at their luxurious swimming pool! I love to include Angelyn's among my favorites!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.2 mi away
El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
#14 of 52 in Puerto Galera
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mermaid Resort
Mermaid Resort
#16 of 52 in Puerto Galera
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ark Bayz Suites
Ark Bayz Suites
#13 of 41 in Puerto Galera
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
#9 of 52 in Puerto Galera
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capt'n Gregg's Accommodation
Capt'n Gregg's Accommodation
#8 of 53 in Puerto Galera
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Dive Resort Puerto Galera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelyn's Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelyn's Dive Resort

Property: Angelyn's Dive Resort
Address: Sabang Beach Walk | Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines (Formerly Angelyn's Beach Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelyn's Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angelyn's Dive Resort, where you can dive into a complete Puerto Galera experience! Angelyn's Dive Resort is among the pioneer Puerto Galera Resorts and a renowned provider of the distinctive Sabang Beach Diving experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Angelyn's Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelyn`s Dive Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing