We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! -JIFFREY NIEDO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Solana Suites and Resort
Ranked #15 of 63 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2010

La Solana offers wonderful facilities like swimming pool(which is kept tidy always), pool table , comfort, practicality, modest and clean rooms, free breakfast....... best of all the staff delivers great customer service. We would like to commend HERSON AND MARITESS for giving out a fabolous and warm service. They will surely make you feel that youre very special. We strongly recommend La Solana Suites and we'd definitely come back after a month. Oh and by the way if youre a repeat customer youre entitled to certain discount which would pretty much give you savings on your next stay. I LOVE IT


BY JIFFREY NIEDO

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamote2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2010

I Stayed at the La Solana Suites for 15 nights and would strongly recommend this accomodation to any of those looking to stay at White Beach. A short walk away from the beach allows you to stay in a quiter area of White Beach but within easy reach of all of the amenties offered. The staff were extremely friendly and really couldnt do enough to look after the guests. The rooms basic but clean and I would recommend the request of a room with hot/cold shower and of course air con. The pool was kept clean and tidy and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay so much I will be returning in April.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfishxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

the place was nice, affordable and has a nice ambiance.

all the staffs are nice.

the food are good. they are home-made and they are given to the guest in big servings.

they also has a service from the hotel to the beach if you do not want to walk for 2mins! =)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannabinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank 28,912,811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergei221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhurick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jullio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
3.7 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
4.9 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#15 of 54 in Puerto Galera
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#23 of 54 in Puerto Galera
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#13 of 63 in Puerto Galera
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#36 of 63 in Puerto Galera
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Solana Suites and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Solana Suites and Resort

Address: White Beach | San Isidro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Solana Suites and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being strategically located 100 meters off the beach (5minutes walk), La Solana Suites and Resort offers an atmosphere conducive to comfort, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Solana Suites and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Solana Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing