We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed 3d/2n on a family trip.. So we had 3 rooms in total. We got a Great rate on la Solana. Great welcome! The reso”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Solana Suites and Resort
Ranked #13 of 52 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Pasay, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We stayed 3d/2n on a family trip.. So we had 3 rooms in total. We got a Great rate on la Solana. Great welcome! The reso”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed 3d/2n on a family trip.. So we had 3 rooms in total. We got a Great rate on la Solana. Great welcome! The resort has a wonderful ambiance, and staffs really went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Our room was very nice and very clean. House keeping came each day to pick up our mess as requested. I was impressed. This resort is well located and has lots of things to recommend it. Enjoy their swimming pool, kiddie pool, billiard table, table tennis, videoke, huts and all! They also have a well-stocked grocery store nearby, same ownership. We got late check out for 3pm which was perfect for us at no charge! Thanks Solana!

Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasay, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed 3d/2n on a family trip.. So we had 3 rooms in total. We got a Great rate on la Solana. Great welcome! The resort has a wonderful ambiance, and staffs really went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Our room was very nice and very clean. House keeping came each day to pick up our mess as requested. I was impressed. This resort is well located and has lots of things to recommend it. Enjoy their swimming pool, kiddie pool, billiard table, table tennis, videoke, huts and all! They also have a well-stocked grocery store nearby, same ownership. We got late check out for 3pm which was perfect for us at no charge! Thanks Solana!

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The service is good and the staff attended to all our needs and requests. We stayed on the third floor and found the room and toilet clean with good water supply. There is a trike and van service to the white beach for free. The driver is very friendly as well. They also have a good pool and a billards hall. The only thing off for me is it's not near the white beach and there were times that you miss to bring something so you need to go back and forth again. Well, except for the location. I'd recommend all the future travellers to visit the place.

Room Tip: The room at the third floor is okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blueberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amber535, Public Relations Manager at La Solana Suites and Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for your review.

La Solana is pleased to claim that your opinion of our Resort is a given recognition of our satisfactory performance. Thank you! We are delighted that Solana is exercising good direction on the basis that your desired services during your stay are clearly achieved. Rest assured that the Resort will be kept in a manner comfortable to standards to maintain high quality service to our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

what can i say? It was an amazingly nice hotel. the rooms are clean and comfortable. the hotel still looks new. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the location is good,just a 5 minute walk to the white beach. the food was great. the hotel had a separate pool for the kids. we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthykiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I would like to grabbed this opportunity to extend my warmest and joyful thanks to the owner Mr. Harold & Ms. Aubrey Marquez of La Solana Suites & Resort for being accommodating to all my queries and making sure that my vacation in Puerto Galera will be a memorable one. I highly recommend for future traveler like me. Muchas Gracias, danke, tosiya, daghang salamat and thank you. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Try their cordon bleu! Yummy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ich Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

La Solana Suites is a good place to stay if you're in White Beach. It's clean and comfortable, it also has a pool if you're not in the mood to go to the beach or if you just like to relax. The hotel will pick you from the port and assist you in your luggage. You can also arrange special tours of the island, and the hotel is near the restaurant and bar areas. We had such a great stay at La Solana Suites. You have to try it there too!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AkoSiMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Still thinking of a place where you can go this summer here in the Philippines? A place where you can RELAX, ENJOY and where you can get your MONEYS WORTH? Well why not explore the beautiful white beach of PUERTO GALERA! SEE the beautiful scenery of mountains surrounding the beach areas, FEEL the hospitality of Filipinos that would accommodate you and treat you in your stay, and ENJOY the different activities for you to appreciate more PUERTO GALERA! Of course in every travel experience you and your family or friends have, a place to stay is another important thing to remember, and why not stay in the beautiful resort of LA SOLANA SUITES, located in White Beach, Puerto Galera. Here in LA SOLANA SUITES, you'll experience a one of a kind accommodation that you can't experience in other resorts, having its own SWIMMING POOL inside the resort where you and your family and kids and even your friends can enjoy, SUMPTUOUS FOODS you can order at there BAR/RESTAURANT, a RELAXING ROOM decorated and complete with amenities and having a COMFORTABLE PILLOWS AND BEDS inside it will allow you to have a relaxing experience even if your not in your own home and room, and of course the SECURITY where you don't need to worry of anything during your stay because your well-taken care off by the management and staff and the HOSPITALITY that they will give you with all of your needs during your stay will make you feel at HOME, and you can experience ALL of that ONLY in LA SOLANA SUITES! that's why Me and my friends and even the friends and colleagues of my friends have always enjoyed are stay here in LA SOLANA SUITES and that's why we keep coming back! so what are YOU waiting for, bring with you your FRIENDS and even your WHOLE FAMILY for an EXCELLENT AND MEMORABLE SUMMER VACATION, visit LA SOLANA SUITES in PUERTO GALERA! so CALL NOW and RESERVE so that you'll experience what we have experience because ITS BETTER TO SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT! because ITS MORE FUN IN LA SOLANA SUITES in PUERTO GALERA!

Room Tip: All of their rooms are GOOD! complete with amenities and everything that you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
4.9 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
221 reviews
3.1 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#35 of 52 in Puerto Galera
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#41 of 52 in Puerto Galera
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Solana Suites and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Solana Suites and Resort

Property: La Solana Suites and Resort
Address: White Beach | San Isidro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Solana Suites and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being strategically located 100 meters off the beach (5minutes walk), La Solana Suites and Resort offers an atmosphere conducive to comfort, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Solana Suites and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Solana Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing