We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, great location”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Spent about 11 days at the hotel in January. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and it was in a great location in Sabang, about a 3 minute walk from the town area, so it was close to the few shops in town but quiet and peaceful. Great for just kicking back and relaxing, which was one of my main goals for that trip.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank L_diver80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
8
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Staff are great, location is perfect, the place is amazing value and the positive attitude just makes it an enjoyable experience. The rooms are not very clean but then again you didn't think you were getting a 5 star hotel did you? The patio is a great place to hang out and drink with the staff, the other guests and maybe a few locals too! Make sure you have a chat to Daniel, the young and fun owner - he can give advice on what events are on, where is a good place to taste the local food or anything else you might want. My second time there and I recommend it to everyone except my mother.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

I stayed here for 11 nights and was not happy with the place. I stayed in two rooms-both were infested with fleas & mosquitous. I ejected two live cockroaches but left the lizard alone! There was no coffee making equipment,just cups & cutlery. The shower unit was rusty and produced luke-warm water. Rooms of reasonable size but no black-out curtains.Old rusty safe under the kitchen unit.I wasn't into diving so didn't find the staff friendly. No proper breakfast facilities so didn't risk it after considering the room state. I had to ask for complimentary soap/shampoo. I paid bill using Visa/debit card & this was done by using shop next door(Western Union who added 7% to bill). The pool was too small to swim in & no place to sun-bathe.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francis1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Had a great time in Sabang, definetely make it a stop if your coming to the Philippines, and our stay in Sabang Inn just made things even better. Daniel the manager was extremelly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He had loads of time for us, helping us out where we needed, but also just chatting away.

I would recommend a stay here with no worries.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dodgerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I stayed in Sabang Inn for 12 nights; very cosy place; it s not 7 Starshotel..but the service ..was +7!
they are doing everyng to make your holiday great! there s nothing you ask them they are not helping you with. in the hotel, outside or reservation afterwards..
the location is perfect for diving but not for those who want to have a beach under their nose!
they serve good breakfast+lunch and there are 100s restaurants around, one better than the other one.
there nothing I didn t like; qualified staff; nice and friendly; I ll visit them again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIKIDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

I was In Sabang Inn In December 2008 together with my wife in the room of the “first line” of hotel. The room was nice, big, clear with balcony and small kitchen place, air-condition, tv and fan.

The resort is well organized, with very friendly owner and staff. For some money the cook will make very tasty dishes of the seafood that you bought from the street seller.

There is very good and experienced dive master in dive center – Randy. The service in dive center is very good too– the only thing you have to do is diving, dressing and undressing. The rest is done by diving stuff. The only deficiency of dive center is not much places for your diving equipment, especially when there is a lot of divers.

I would like to be back there.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wladdy_ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2009

The staff were all very friendly ..
Randy, MaryDane, Michele...
miss you folks back there...

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank DinoJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.2 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#6 of 52 in Puerto Galera
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 52 in Puerto Galera
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#2 of 52 in Puerto Galera
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encenada Beach Resort
Encenada Beach Resort
#49 of 52 in Puerto Galera
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort

Property: Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort
Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Dive Resort at Puerto Galera, Philippines, located directly at the beach of Sabang, offering a sea view restaurant with a spectacular Ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabang Inn Beach And Dive Resort
Sabang Inn Beach & Dive Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing