We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Happened???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabang Oasis Resort
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I am currently in Sabang. I booked a room at this hotel for 6 nights based on all the glowing reports. I arrive to check in and there seems to be no management on site, after ring the buzzer and wait awhile a member of housekeeping shows up, takes me to the room, hands me a key and leaves. No hello, welcome, not a word, just a look like I have rudely interrupting her day. The sheets on the bed are damp, there are no towels or soap, and the entire bathroom floor is under water. I discover the bathroom faucet will only shut off when the lever is on the hot setting, and the water connection to the faucet is steadily dripping, hence the floor under water. Judging by the discoloration and mold streaks on the wall, this drip/flooding has been going on for awhile. There is no shower curtain, or rod to hang it from, so assuming the bathroom floor was actually dry at the start of a shower, it would be flooded when done. Other than one nightstand and one 18" square table there is no furniture. Yes, in reading the reviews, the building is practically new and the room was clean, but this room (#5) gives a whole new meaning to the word "spartan". I left after one night. Management should be ashamed for offering this level of hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Sabang Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

I was I think the first guest there upon opening of this resort.Ive been going back ever since. Im always made to feel at home there and the buildings location is perfect. The rooms are clean with fan, air con and the best showers in Sabang. Ive never had any hassles there which is fine for me as Im always holidaying and relaxing there. I recommend this resort to all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daze127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I Have been to Sabang to dive a number of times and since staying here I always come back. Clean modern rooms away from the hussle and bussle and only a minutes walk to everything and I love the rooftop pool after diving all day just to hangout and look at the bay.
Nothing is too much for the staff and will bend over backwards to help.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you are looking for the finest facility, flawless service, reasonable rates, and great location this is it. I have stayed at handfuls of different resort up and down this area, but now I only return to this one. The facility is new with modern furnishings exceptionally clean with different levels of lodging. The service staff is more then willing to accommodate all of your needs with a sense of urgency and importance. Prices were below average especially for the quality and atmosphere. Location is perfect just far enough off the main boardwalk to be close to everything, but you wont have to deal with any noise or everyday tourism traffic. Oasis is everything you want and I would not recommend any other resort over this one no matter what the reason is for your stay. No matter what the purpose of your visit may be I would highly recommend you stay at Sabang Oasis Resort!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjh333_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

As a regular visitor to Sabang i'm well aware of whats on offer when it comes to accommodation. I dont bother asking around since i started staying at Sabang Oasis.
Clean rooms with great facilities in a central location and the owners and staff always make you welcome.
Its become my home away from home as it has with many other visitors. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Dean

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirdean_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I'm taking my Master Scuba Diver course in Sabang so I stay here almost every weekend. The rooms are new, clean, nice firm mattress, cable tv, mini bar, closet, in room safe, 2 pillows on the bed, wired internet with LAN cable upon request... pretty much all the things that make me feel at home. I've also stayed in their room with kitchen, the kitchen's pretty big with gas stove and all basic equipment and tools but for weekend stays I'd rather just rent a room.

Location is close enough to Cap't Greggs, Mermaid and some other dive shops (about a 5 min walk) but far enough not to hear the music from the bars along the main walkway at night.
If you want a beach you'll have to walk 15 minutes to La Laguna but if you're a diver who wants a non-seedy, clean hotel this is the best hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baileychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Oasis Resort, Sabang
http://www.sabangoasis.com/
[--]
March 2010
In the center of Sabang, but quiet. New building with very nice rooms, aircon, hot water, internet via ethernet cable free. Very clean! 2 minutes from the water.
1500 pesos per night.
There is NO beach in Sabang, or even in Small lagune!! but thousands of tourists, bars, boats, and more.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jp2000b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.3 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#24 of 52 in Puerto Galera
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
El Galleon Beach Resort & Hotel
#14 of 52 in Puerto Galera
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#18 of 52 in Puerto Galera
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
#9 of 52 in Puerto Galera
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabang Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabang Oasis Resort

Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $32 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly built hotel finished to a European standard which opened in October 2007. Located close to Sabang Beach in a quiet residential area but only 5 minutes walk from most bars and restuarants,we are proud to say that recommendations from other operators in the area have made our first year a sucess. We look forward to welcoming new customers from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sabang Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabang Oasis Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing