We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the wind and waves!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed November 24, 2008

The resort offered not only comfort but great food and scenery. The beach beside the resort is in pristine condition, perfect for jetski and other watersports. Also, the resort offers Eco Tours such as Beach Hopping, Fish Feeding and a tour to the cool, clear waters of Tukuran. The location of the resort is perfect--away from the rampant commercialization of beaches. It offers the perfect quiet, tranquil atmosphere that will allow you to experience nirvana.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Shinji_Ibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2008

This resorts really sucks! Don't believe with their pictures on their website! Its 10 times different on the actual! We went their with my group and expecting were going to have a wonderful vacation but we are very disappointed. At the moment we land on puerto, on their place... sea water is very dirty. Rooms are not provided with basic toiletries and staffs are not accomadating! The ambiance is not good! They do not have consistent rules and regulations inside the resort. Rates of the resort is not worth it. Some areas are under renovation. I do not really recommend this hotel for everyone... white beach is much better!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank addict_girltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank prob32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gab R, Manager at Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.4 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#24 of 52 in Puerto Galera
92 reviews
4.6 mi away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#19 of 52 in Puerto Galera
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#20 of 52 in Puerto Galera
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
151 reviews
2.3 mi away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
#18 of 52 in Puerto Galera
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort

Address: Sitio Hondura, Poblacion, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $28 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Puerto Nirvana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Nirvana Beach Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing