We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Was looking for a place close to Manila for a weekend getaway. Quiet location within walking distance to the action. Swimming out front was better than most areas on the island but not spectacular. Overall a good spot for a quick escape.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coloradotraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
17
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

It came to a diving tour and it was really fantastic. The hotel was also wonderful with great foods and with comfortable rooms. I also tried the bar, which was very nice. I would return even tomorrow!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marandiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Me and my sister stayed here for two nights. We chose the beach front room and it was located on the second floor of the new building. The room is new and fully furnished. The view from our room was breathtaking. This beach club has a bar and swimming pool. The swimming pool is quite small but we don't mind. The people were friendly and approachable. Maam vicky and maam Ivy they were the people who accommodated us. You can easily go to small La Laguna and sabang just 15-20 mins walk. The beach is clean and well maintained. Most people who stayed here were divers but I highly recommend it to many young and old. Can't wait to come back and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph0711990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I have stayed at LLBC on a few occassions now and will never stay anywhere else again in Puerto Galera ( have stayed at a number of other places )

The hotel is well located in my opinion being out of Sabang so you get the peace and quiet when you choose to do so but also only a 10-15 min walk when you wish to go to Sabang. White Beach is also fairly easy to get to when you need to

The rooms are fairly basic but have everything you need and always very clean and comfortable. The swimmimg pool is quite small but very nice and an excellent temperature in my opinion. There is a lovely beach strip right in front of the hotel great for swimming and snorkelling.The big highlight is the "Gecko Bar" which is a simply magnificent veranda style bar overlooking the pristine area. This bar has absolutely everything with TV with international channels, music, movies and a nice pool table to play on. This area is so relaxing and a great place to mix with others. The menu is incredible with so many choices to cater for all tastes imagineable and the quality of the food is exceptional with absolutely outstanding attentative service

The waters in the surrounding area are just gorgeous and relaxing and outstanding swimming, snorkelling and diving

Massive tick for LLBC and the actual place itself as it is a pleasure to stay at such a friendly fun resort. Do yourself a favor dont stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: easy to see on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saints01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

One of the best experiences I've had in the Philippines. I came here with colleagues two weeks ago to dive and liked it so much I came back two weeks later to get my PADi certification. Oying, my instructor was great, the food was good, the rooms comfortable, and the bar was nice. i got in 6 dives in 3 days, and I'm going back in a month to get my next certification.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinesebookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

This was my third trip to LLBC and the best. I finally did my open water dive certificate and passed thanks to our instructor Frank. For serious divers the facility has everything you need.
The food is great and the Gecko bar a great place to unwind after a serious day of diving and relaxing!
The staff are very attentive and you never wait long to be served. Sabang is a short walk for anything you need. There is a great bottleshop that sells good wine from across the world, right across from Western Union.
Island hopping is easy and cheap using any of the banca boats available.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanoTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Over all i really enjoyed my stay at La Laguna Beach Club; rooms fairly priced and clean, service was good and prompt and food was delicious. The bay where the resort is based has a really relaxed and chilled vibe, a lot less hectic than the bays round the corner. Worth noting that you can't really swim in the sea as there are bancas coming and going all the time but if you really want to bring reef shoes as it isn't a sandy bottom and the rocks are quite sharp. I wouldn't choose a beach front room again tho as despite having your own little balcony there were loads of people wandering around and we felt the need to lock it even if we were just popping away for a second. The pool is also tiny and there are only about 5 deck chairs so if you wanted diving break to sunbathe or chill there was never space to relax. The beach isn't a fantastic option to do this either sadly as the sellers are incessant. It would be nice if they had a slightly roped off part of the beach with loungers to lie on where you weren't constantly approached as there have been in other places i've visited.

If you are going for the diving i would really recommend you purchase a diving computer. As a fairly new diver i didn't have one and was a bit concerned about depths / bottom times, limits and number of dives - these all go off the charts you are taught to use in the Open Water but those with computers didn't bat an eyelid as they had computers to regulate them. The diving is absolutely spectacular. Get your Advanced Open Water before going or whilst you are there. The MV Alma Jane wreck was my favourite dive. Worth having your own safety sausage as we got separated from a diver in our group in rough water and only found him when he inflated his own one. I would totally go back again and hope one day i do!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sep313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#10 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#23 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre

Property: La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre
Address: Big La Laguna Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of beautiful Big La Laguna Bay where the sand is white, the water is crystal clear and alive with tropical fish and coral. With a variety of beachfront and poolside resort accommodation and PADI scuba diving and dive training facilities, La Laguna Beach Club is the place to stay to satisfy all your diving holiday and vacation requirements in Puerto Galera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Laguna Beach Club & Dive Centre Hotel Puerto Galera
La Laguna Beach Club And Dive Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing