We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Out of the Blue Resort
Nearby Hotels
Badladz Dive Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$51
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Badladz Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$74
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Utopia Resort & Spa(Puerto Galera)
$83
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Oceana Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalaguna Villas(Puerto Galera)
$183
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Crystal Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$37
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$45
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
289
54
5
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
54
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaction diversbedroom villaveranda restaurantfree laundrylower poollaguna beachlaundry servicede stressliving areaprivate boatroom ratebatangas cityvery pleasant staybreakfast was includedsmall la lagunasmall lalagunascuba diving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in villa 2 and then 3 nights in villa 1 (this was intentional as we were fewer for the first 3 nights). Villa 2 is wonderful - right at the top of the 'resort' and has amazing views. Layzee boy sofas in the good sized lounge and 2 big bedrooms downstairs. Both ensuite bathrooms each have a bath and separate shower. Lovely balcony with room for lots of sunbathing. We then moved to villa 1. Wow - wow - wow. Two super comfy sofa areas - one by the tv and the other at the other end of the huge lounge with dining table in the middle. All opening out onto an enormous terrace which gives even better views. Then upstairs 3 bedrooms with same enormous terrace as downstairs. Master has king size bed and opens onto the terrace. Ensuite has a bath and separate shower. Other two bedrooms share a bathroom. One opens onto the terrace as well but doesn't have direct access to the bathroom. The other bedroom looks over the upper pool and has direct access to the bathroom. There are also two separate lounging areas upstairs by the bedrooms - one with a tv, both with super comfy sofas! Kitchen downstairs is great with huge fridge freezer and 6 burner stove and oven. The resort itself has a great restaurant - breakfasts really are excellent. We ate in the restaurant on about 3 nights and most lunches. Food was good - some great - but for me the highlight was the kiniwan - fresh tuna local dish. We walked to Sabang and also around to the other La Laguna beach easily for other dining options. So in terms of location you have the best of both. The staff were brilliant and Trish and Sarah organised all our trips with ease and no stress. There was building work next door but (as per a previous advice from trip advisor) we told the manager and he was fantastic at ensuring any future noise was minimised. Did it ruin our holiday - not in the slightest. Our 10 year old daughter completed her PADI certificate with Simon from Action Divers - superb - really superb. Dive sites are minutes away on a banka and so it's brilliant location. Would I go back - absolutely. Can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Go for villa 1 - we are a family of 5 and like space - but this exceeded all our expectations for the price. Amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyJohnsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in 2 nights at the OOTB Resort It was so great . A lovely resort. We had a good rest a peaceful place. Nice ambiance , excellent food.staff was nice and very helpful. We really had a good time with my friend and my cousin. Room was great. they have two swimming pools. So clean and nice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank fernan_angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our holiday was perfect with a great stay at the Out of the Blue Resort . Amazing leisurely relaxed atmosphere. A very peaceful area of the island. Perfect to unwind from the stressful job and a crowded city.
The staff made me feel welcome and were extremely attentive , they never fail to greet us with a smile,very friendly. I'm happy to see them again.
We stayed in jacuzzi suite 3 i'ts upstairs sea view room in the balcony still clean and beautiful we had a very good sleep, we enjoy the private jacuzzi and the pool make my day completely happy and relaxing. Check in and accommodation were wonderful . The money you paid was very well worth it. Me, my friend, and my cousin had a lovely stay at the Out of the Blue Resort. It's my 4th time visit at the Resort and still doing great a lots of improvement especially The verandah restaurant they are using a hi-tech gadget to get your order . The food I ordered was still great. Breakfast each day was excellent. The service was really good also.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite was great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweet_romie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

from Sabang Pier, is a bit of walk but it wasnt that bad as you are walking in the beach side. approximately 10 minutes walk.

Customer service - all staff manage to deliver an excellent customer service at all times.easy to approach and very helpful

Room - we were in 2nd floor, suite room 3 and I LOVE IT! the room is amazing. with jacuzzi and well equipped room. freedom of choice between fan or air-conditioning.room services is the same to the other 5 star hotels. we managed to sleep like a baby in their bed, coz its comfortable and massive.

Swimming pool - small but good. nothing special

Diving area - the Diving Action Center is just in front of the hotel, easy to go and good services. friendly staff as well. loads of different diving centres in sabang but because its just besides the hotel, we decided to go here in DIVERS ACTION.

Food - the verandah Restaurant serves a spectacular food at all times. well, our breakfast is included in the package we took. loads of choices. The Australian Wagyu Beef is AMAZING. the meat is melting in your mouth. its delicious and perfectly cooked. Better try this one when you're there.

Other restaurant - there are some restaurants outside of the hotel if you want to try. we went to Blue Restaurant coz they have Grill night. You can choose what seafood you want and they can grill it for you.

Massage - we managed to have massage 2x coz we love it. they come to your room as requested and deliver a very good massage. It cost Php700/person

Room Tip: choose the Upper Jacuzzi, quiet and very comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanessaDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had another great family break here and again we had Villa 1 which has plenty of beds, bathrooms etc. The staff were really very good and we give them full marks again. On the negative side the wifi was very, very slow and we were told that the system was being improved. The hot water went off two or three times and was soon put back on - not a big complaint but it ought to be sorted out once and for all.

Room Tip: Villa 1 sleeps about 10 and had wonderful views from upper and lower balconies
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Maloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews