We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Out of the Blue Resort
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is my 3rd time in Puerto Galera.
And these are the reasons why I love staying at Out of the Blue:

- Spacious Rooms
- Fantastic Food
- Friendly staffs
- Away from the girly bars
- Relaxing
- Helpful receptionists
- Tidy resort
- Love the soft bed
- No need to turn on the AC because the rooms were cool enough with just the ceiling fan.
- Painless to book with them. No hassle and definitely great customer service.
- Honest staffs. (My diamond necklace fell out of my pocket when I went to the restaurant's restroom. I didn't even notice it so there's no chance I know where I lost it. One of the staffs went to our room and asked if I'm missing any thing and of course I replied " Not that I can think of". The staff said, Maybe you lost your necklace? and I looked for my necklace inside my pocket and it was gone. The end of the story is, they gave it back to me. I am grateful because that was my husbands first birthday gift for me.


I will definitely recommend the place. Giving them a 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkRuby08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOTB-JB, Owner at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi PinkRuby. Thank you for your review and the nice things you had to say about Out of the Blue. Especially the comment regarding the honesty of our staff. I have followed this through and we had a staff meeting yesterday during which I passed on your thanks, and mine, to the staff member who made sure your diamond necklace was returned to you. We all congratulated and applauded her for her honesty. I am also proud to say this is not the first time this has happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have recently stayed at Out Of The Blue, it had been recommended by a friend. Having never been to the Philippines, we were not too sure what to expect. We had arranged a private transfer from Manila by taxi then bangka and wow, as we came towards the beach and saw the resort, we were blown away. It truly is beautiful. The staff at OOTB couldnt do enough to help, from simple requests, to arranging bangka trips tp other beaches, jeepneys to take us wherever or whatever we wanted, they really couldnt do enough. The booking of the resort was very simple and check out pain free. We are already thinking when can we fit in a return trip.

Room Tip: The higher your apartments are the more breathtaking the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been coming Puerto Galera for several years now and have stayed at several resorts. But Out of the Blue is easily the best. This is where I will stay from here on in. Very efficient booking process. Great staff and they really care. Excellent rooms (very clean and upmarket) and terrific beds. Breakfast was great each day as were the evening meals we had in the restaurant - the Veranda, which has lovely views and breezes. Highly recommended for couples and families especially. Out of the Blue is really "out of the blue".

Room Tip: They add on a small fee for use of your credit card as many resorts in PG do. But they are very upfr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoggyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the bext accommodation on the strip by far. It is bext to get organised and plan as they get booked out fast. This was a repeat visit for me, and I cannot fault this place, Genuine, smiling high quality staff, and a real desire to make the customer comfortable. The verandah restaurant is also one of (or the best) in Peurta Gallera. I have the Nicoise salad and the chickn ramen every day , and the breakfasts are also high quality. The steps to v2 are long, but they do keep you fit.

Room Tip: If there are two couples or two SIngles V2 iis extraordinary value as it has a wonderul cathedral li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent room, amazing view and peaceful environment! We stayed at suite S4 and I just didn't rate 5 stars because of the noise early in the morning, most of the time we woke up with the staff cleaning adjacent areas too early such as 7 am.
If you are a diver I'd recommend to book one of left rooms (when you are facing the beach) they have an additional balcony that you can use to dry your wet suits and equipment without making a mess in your room or ruining the other guests view. And if you stay at the hotel and dive with action divers shop you get an extra 10% discount in your dives.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOTB-JB, Owner at Out of the Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Jackie. Glad I had an opportunity to talk to you before you checked out. Thanks once again for the feed back re the noise. As you know, I planned to stay in the same villa the following night, which I did. I try to stay in each villa at least once every 2 months to make sure everything is tip top. As result, I was able to rack down most of the noise to 2 doors that make a bit of a racket when opened and closed. This has now been solved by adding some felt buffers. Plus some signs to remind our staff to be aware of guests resting in the villas nearby.

Hopefully next time you will give us the extra star!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Due to countless changes in target location and travel schedule, we never had a concrete plan for our short but sweet travel until all of a sudden we found our best option, out of the blue. Reservation process was very organized and resort personnel was very accommodating. We were accompanied by the resort staff from sabang beach port to the resort location which was quite a walk. When we reached the resort, we had our welcome drinks then ordered our lunch. The seafood we ordered was very good. Then we went to our room, for which we picked the most budgeted room rate given our anticipated length of stay in our room as compared to doing outside activities. I think we got the best value for money as we found the room still spacious though the resort personnel managed our expectation beforehand. The resort location has both positive and negative side; positive because of the nice view and negative due to the location being far from good swimming spots. Another thing we liked about the resort, is the wifi connection in three (3) major areas within the resort. Resort personnel also assisted in the arrangement of our tour the next day. Overall, what makes the resort special is the quality service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demz_Pogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A group of us went for our first weekend in Puerto gal era, i chose Out of the Blue as the place to stay for my weekend birthday bash. It was a great choice. Excellent resort, great food and wine, excellent service. I would go back again and again.
The steaks were superb in the restaurant on Saturday night. The wine cabinet had some very pleasant surprises, and the lower pool was a fabulous domain to spend the weekend to get away from the hustle and bustle of Manila

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
233 reviews
4.5 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#6 of 54 in Puerto Galera
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#2 of 54 in Puerto Galera
230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#20 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
2 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#26 of 54 in Puerto Galera
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Out of the Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Out of the Blue Resort

Address: Small La Laguna Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines (Formerly Out of the Blue Luxury Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Galera
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Galera
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $99 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Out of the Blue Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out of the Blue Resort overlooks Verde Strait, lovely Small La Laguna beach and the popular dive shops and other resorts lining the shore. The striking villas and suites, with their stunning views and soothing sea breezes, provide the perfect environment for a family vacation, romantic getaway or those seeking something out of the ordinary. After a day's diving or exploring by boat, relax in The Verandah - our great bar and restaurant. Alternatively, sip cocktails on your own spacious terrace or just relax poolside at either of our 2 swimming pools. Choose from 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroom apartments or a private jacuzzi suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Out of the Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Out Of The Blue Private Villas Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing