We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing low key paradise with personalized service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fishermen's Cove

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Galera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fishermen's Cove
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing low key paradise with personalized service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our 3 year old son. It was amazing. Very family friendly, small resort with great personalized service. The owner guiseppe takes care of everything and makes sure every detail is accounted for. Excellent gourmet Italian food in large portions. We had such a relaxing stay and will definitely visit again soon. This place is a true gem.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    41
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
53
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights before going to a wedding in Manila. It was brilliant and so relaxing and Giuseppe looked after me . The food is superb and so fresh. And a big thank to dive guide Ariel who showed me all the critters of the ocean .we did a wreck as well. It was perfect for me as a solo traveller.. Would really want to go back there. Everything was so well organized, the transfers perfect. The room was nice and the view was beautiful. I came all the way from England and it was worth it. Would I want to back there. A big yes!!!!

Room Tip: They are all good, all sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lovely resort in a beautiful setting with excellent staff. We were picked up from the ferry on arrival in Puerto Galera by the owner Giuseppe for the five minute drive to the resort and from this point on we were made to feel welcome. By the time we had unpacked Giuseppe had prepared us lunch and then gave us a tour of the resort. This is a really nice resort in a beautiful setting. We had a deluxe room on the top floor, a fantastic room with a view that looks like it just fell of a James Bond movie set. Waking up to it every morning really puts you in a good frame of mind. There seemed to be a mix of people here both divers and non divers and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. For the divers it was perfect. Very large dive room with maps books and info on local sites. Two fast boats harboured in the bay generally used for divers and snorkelers or for ferrying people to various beaches and a big Bangka boat moored at the end of the pier. We dove from this boat a couple of times and had lunch on board freshly prepared on the boats barbecue grill. What a way to spend your days. There are many great dive sites here. We were there a week and barely scratched the surface, but enjoyed everyone we visited. A special thanks to Arial who was our dive guide for the week and is one of the best we've had anywhere, but to be fair all of the staff were great. I should also mention the food, this is prepared in the Mediterranean style using the fresh ingredients that can be found here. Many a morning on the pier we would pass someone bringing in something from that mornings catch a few hours later we would be having it for lunch or dinner. To be honest I'm sitting writing this and wishing I was still there, and their is no doubt that it is somewhere we would like to visit again. Thanks again to everyone at Fisherman's Cove for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian10762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have been, again, in Fiehermens Cove. Giuseppe and his team are always ready to satisfy every single need, with a huge smile on their face.
Excelent dining and food experience, genuine and abundant Italian food - seafood in most of cases.
Rooms are neat and tidy, spacious with big bathroom, nothing luxury but very comfortable, service and cleaning are very good indeed.
Very beautiful and friendly outdoor dining patio, a well maintained green area with a nice swimming pool.
Transportation from and to Manila airport is always impeccable, and managed by Giuseppe himself. He will take care of both minivan and small ferry booking for you.
Last but not least : Paolo and his diving team will let you enjoy unforgettable diving sessions as well as well managed PADI diving courses.
Will be back soon !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sipalay Phillipines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friend and I just happened to stumble upon this place in the low season and we were able to stay in one of their nice rooms for a night for a reasonable price. The rooms were clean and all had a nice harbor of your tropical paradise. The only thing I found lacking was there was no small fridge. But the best part of the place may be their tastefully designed pool and lovely quiet grounds. We found the staff very pleasant and nice. We only arranged for breakfast but it was tasty and excellent. The thrust of the place is diving but even if you don';t want to do that and want spend a little more than some places, I highly recommend Fisherman's.. .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcopolo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
209 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This lovely resort lies in a small cove just 5 minutes from the Muelle Pier in Puerto Galera. Giuseppe, the owner and his wife Sandra will pamper you, in particular your palate. This is one of the very few resorts in the Philippines where you will get three delicious meals a day prepared in an authentic Italian cuisine. Try the pizza on Saturdays, you may have to go far, even in Italy, to find any to match with Giuseppe's. The place is quiet with new, modern rooms with all amenities, catering primarily to Europeans, including Embassy staff, searching relaxation and excellent food. The resort hasn't got its own beach, but it has 3 speed boats which you can avail of free of charge, any time you like. They will take you to pristine sandy beaches nearby, far from the hassle of the (in)famous White Beach of Puerto Galera. Excellent value for money. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book one of the new rooms with large balcony overlooking the bay and the surrounding islands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marc_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Nach nur einer Uebernachtung in diesem Resort war ich begeistert. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber neu renoviert und haben alles, was man braucht. Fuer Taucher gibt es zahlreiche Tauchmoeglichkeiten, Website konsultieren! Man kann auch von Guiseppe organisierte Ausfluege in die Umgebung machen. Er ist der Eigentuemer des Resorts und kuemmert scih hoechstpersoenlich um jeden Gast. Fuer das leibliche Wohl wird mit phantastischer italienischer Kueche gesorgt. Ob Pizza mit FRISCHEN Meeresfruechten, Pasta oder gegrillten Fisch alles ist gesund und sehr schmackhaft zubereitet.Sehr familiaere Atmosphaere! Ich werde auf jeden Fall zurueckkehren....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#12 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#10 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#9 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishermen's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishermen's Cove

Property: Fishermen's Cove
Address: Sto. Nino, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Galera
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Galera
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free shuttle service to all beaches and snorkeling sites ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fishermens Cove Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing