We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Papa Fred's Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$27
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Badladz Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$56
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$117
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$82
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
$79
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$52
$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
215
90
9
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
90
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuelle pierdive resortmexican foodhotel restaurantaquatic lifeopen water certificationboat captainverde islandsea creaturesrooms are basicdays divingwhite beachgiant clamsa great place to stayenjoyed my staygreat divingtricycle ride
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

The mattresses in room 7 are terrible. Could feel every spring push into my back. Between that, the noisy Aircon, the 4 hours of no electricity, the mosquitoes and the rattling fan above the beds, didn't get any sleep.
No
simpathy or apologies given from staff.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank KareemMAGILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

FUNNY Kareem !
You have stayed at BADLADZ many times. This is the first time you have complained and we REFUNDED YOUR MONEY because we wanted you to be happy !
There are 2 beds in that room, did you try both ?
We have a generator so i know there was electricity.

I am not sure what your problem is but Please DO NOT COME BACK !

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Pay upfront only, what is this? Wifi completely uselles as the aircon because open windows. Breakfast takes 45 minutes to make one plate with 2 eggs and 3 strips of bacon?? Rooms small uncomfortable beds concrete hahaha plus dirty and plenty ants.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Daniel Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hmmmm..... are you sure you stayed at BADLADZ ?

Everybody else loves our place. Mainly they say "Great Value for Your Money, Good Food & Friendly Staff."

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Well located for my needs right next to Muelle pier, easy access to bankas, well priced, clean spacious room and with friendly staff and good breakfast (number of options). Its not fancy but its a great little hotel for Puerto Galera.

Room Tip: Rooms on first level are easier to get to and there is a common area patio with table/chairs.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

THANKS :-) Value for Your Money and an Awesome Location is BADLADZ .....

Oh yes, Friendly, Happy staff too !

Cheers Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Great room for the price. Place makes visiting Sabang or White Beach easy, only 200 pesos 1 way. Staff is as friendly as the other reviews state. Dive shop is outstanding. Only shop that gave hot face towels after each dive, a business class perk, definitely not an economy approach. Had great dives with Bhom and Julienne E. Greg S. Toronto

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank sandergregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

That's Kool Greg
Glad you enjoyed the Resort & Diving with our team
Safe, Fun, Professional & Value for Your Money is BADLADZ

Take care on your travels
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Very nice personal, beautiful place. Near from withe beach. Muelle Badladz Diveresort. Nice and talenty Divingteachers and good organized. I has a nice time and it was funny. They are really relaxed and have good equipment.
Its a place to visit. Specally for divingfans;)

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Florian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

SUPER KOOL :-)

We are so Happy that your enjoyed yourself and the Scuba Diving here at BADLADZ.

Fun, Fun, Fun in the Philippines

Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews