We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing people, awesome diving, the best place to stay in the Philippines.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Badladz Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had such a good time while staying at badladz. The staff at the resort were so friendly and helpfull. The dive team were brilliant, and showed us some amazing sites; my favourites were the reck dive, and when I nearly swam over a shark :).
If you are going to the phillipines a must stop is the badladz resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boredrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Hi Boredrider ,

Thank you so much for doing a review for us here in Tripadvisor , we always love reading about the great experiences our guests had with us here :)

I'm really happy to see you found our staff friendly , we always try to make our guests feel like one of the family and we hope to see you back here soon for some more brilliant dives.

Safe travels

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Badladz Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 307 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at Badladz resort in October 2013 and had wonderful time there.
Badladz resort is very close to Muelle pier, and the mexican foods are awesome!
Equipment for diving are also great and even I had no dive experience, Gavin, the instructor , was so helpful that i could enjoyed my first diving. Also he gave us many helps as much as he could when we needed.
If I get a chance to go to Puerto Gallera again, I'll stay at Badladz again for sure! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201,402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi 201402 ,

Thanks so much for writing a review for us , we are always happy to read about the positive experiences that our guests had with us here in Badladz.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our Mexican food, we use special imported ingredients that make our dishes different to anywhere else in the Philippines :) and I will tell Gavin the kind words you said about him , we always take extra care of first time divers so that you can enjoy the experience more.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had such an amazing time at Badladz! So many fun adventures to go on and time to relax when you want to. I spoiled myself with a full body massage that cost me $10. The staff was always available and very helpful. They treat you like you our one of their own. The cleanliness won't leave you asking any questions. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi Leah M ,

Thanks so much for taking the time to do us a review , we appreciate you letting others know about your good experience with us here.

I'm glad you enjoyed your massage and found the staff to be friendly , we like to make our guests feel like our family members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Badladz resort. The rooms are big enough for both me & my husband but the most important the staff are very friendly, very, very helpful. Mylene & staff, you are the best. And the restaurant food are delicious specially mexican food, awesome! We will be back later on the the year!! Highly recommended...very nice people!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TStephens2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi TStephens2014 ,

I would like to thank for taking your time to do a review for us , we really enjoy reading about the great time our past guests had with us here in Badladz.

I will be sure to tell the staff the kind words you said about them, we miss having you guys here and of course I will tell the chef what you said about the food :) , and recently we put our new menus out so you can try more Mexican food when you come back to us .

See you soon.

Best regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We didn't stay at Badladz as we had some family very nearby, but we did do our entire PADI open water scuba diving through Badladz, and feasted on their Mexican food several times which by local standards was very good.

The scuba diving course was 1st rate. The head instructor Gavin, from Dublin, Ireland, ensured we understood everything we were learning and has incredible patience. We felt safe at all times and by the end of the 3 day class we really feel as though were prepared to dive without constant instruction. At Badladz, the equipment is also new, perfectly clean, in spotless condition and manufactured by top diving companies.

Finally, it's worth noting the underwater beauty of everywhere we were while learning to dive. There are coral reefs all over Puerto Galera, and the coral, wildlife, colors and all else are second to none.

If you're looking for a great destination for diving instruction or just guiding, Badladz is your place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi Christopher M ,

Thank you so much for leaving a review , we love to read about the great experiences our guests had with us.

I am glad to see you had fun doing your open water course with Gavin. We are always happy to take extra time with our diving students to make sure they understand and feel relaxed when they go diving and like you said feel safe when diving with the divemasters . And thank you for complimenting our dive equipment , we always do our best to ensure the equipment is in top condition.

Safe travels and Gavin sends says Hi :)

Best regards

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was my 5th time at the Badladz Adventure Resort; I must say the restaurant is "spot on" with the food and the service was VERY good. The rooms are quaint and all I needed for my 6 day stay. I had AC when I needed it, and the shower was good and hot. I don't spend very much time in my room when I'm on vacation and the time I did, I was perfectly content. The dive shop at Badladz has top notch equipment and a very knowledgeable staff. Diving in Puerto Galera is world class and you won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Try the Mexican Restaurant, its the closest you will get to the real thing! The diving is WORLD CLA...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohhellno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi ohhellno1 ,

Thanks for doing a review for us. We really appreciate when happy guests like yourself leave a review, it really helps to let our future guests know about us.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our food , we are always striving to improve the recipes for our guests, We just bought all brand new state of the art diving equipment a few months back so I'm glad you noticed that and yes we agree the diving here is world class , there is so many cool awesome things to see.

We can't wait to welcome you back here again.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed in Puerto Galera in January 2014 and had a great experience with this dive centre. They are well organised; know all the great dive spots and the best weather conditions to dive each of them in.
We even have a group of 10 divers on one particular afternoon and everything was organised so well by Badladz that it made such a great fun afternoon.
Highly recommend these guys, I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glenelsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi glenelsworth ,

I'm really thankful for this feedback , all of us here at Badladz like to read about our pasts guests having a good time here.

I am happy to see everything went to plan for your diving and we are more than happy to help big groups like your one go to plan and make sure everyone is happy.

We hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1.8 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 52 in Puerto Galera
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#24 of 52 in Puerto Galera
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#2 of 52 in Puerto Galera
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badladz Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badladz Dive Resort

Address: Muelle Pier | Puerto Galera, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines (Formerly Badladz Adventure Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $30 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Badladz Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of the Puerto Galera resorts! Our hotel is small, quiet and very clean. Located on the Yacht Harbour in Puerto Galera Bay at the "quiet" end of the main tourist pier, Muelle Pier. Our location is very convenient for travelers. You will be only 6 km from both Sabang and White Beach making it the best of both worlds. This makes it a nice alternative to the crowds at both these locations yet close enough to enjoy these spots, far enough away for rest and relaxation. You simply MUST try our famous International restaurant. We are highly rated here on TripAdvisor and serve the best Mexican food on the island. If you have come to learn how to dive, whether you are a complete beginner and just started learning to dive, or you’re an experienced diver looking to expand your qualifications, you’ve come to the right place. Our in-house dive shop offers you everything you need to discover the beautiful underwater world of Puerto Galera – no matter what your skill level is. We’ll take you to the best diving spots in Puerto Galera, which is one of the most beautiful bays in the world. You will find that staying here at BADLADZ Dive Resort is great value for your money and offers many conveniences whether you're here to dive or to enjoy the surrounding activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Badladz Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badladz Adventure Hotel Puerto Galera
Badladz Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing