We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for the Money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Badladz Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Dumaguete City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value for the Money!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was my 5th time at the Badladz Adventure Resort; I must say the restaurant is "spot on" with the food and the service was VERY good. The rooms are quaint and all I needed for my 6 day stay. I had AC when I needed it, and the shower was good and hot. I don't spend very much time in my room when I'm on vacation and the time I did, I was perfectly content. The dive shop at Badladz has top notch equipment and a very knowledgeable staff. Diving in Puerto Galera is world class and you won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Try the Mexican Restaurant, its the closest you will get to the real thing! The diving is WORLD CLA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohhellno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi ohhellno1 ,

Thanks for doing a review for us. We really appreciate when happy guests like yourself leave a review, it really helps to let our future guests know about us.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our food , we are always striving to improve the recipes for our guests, We just bought all brand new state of the art diving equipment a few months back so I'm glad you noticed that and yes we agree the diving here is world class , there is so many cool awesome things to see.

We can't wait to welcome you back here again.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    83
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
34
79
92
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed in Puerto Galera in January 2014 and had a great experience with this dive centre. They are well organised; know all the great dive spots and the best weather conditions to dive each of them in.
We even have a group of 10 divers on one particular afternoon and everything was organised so well by Badladz that it made such a great fun afternoon.
Highly recommend these guys, I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenelsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi glenelsworth ,

I'm really thankful for this feedback , all of us here at Badladz like to read about our pasts guests having a good time here.

I am happy to see everything went to plan for your diving and we are more than happy to help big groups like your one go to plan and make sure everyone is happy.

We hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was happy to stumble across Badladz, and happy to discover that it wasnt all macho and piratical like it sounds, everyone was very nice and helpful and chatty. I was happy they had an excellent WiFi connection, and their exceptionally decent coffee further increased my happiness.

I was happy to do some dives with the friendly, conscientious team and I was very happy that all my dives were one-on-one with a dive master as I'm (unhappily) an inept diver. I was less happy about the crappy conditions (n.b. I do not hold the resort responsible for this) but despite strong currents, low visibility and my rusty diving I had some truly...happy dives. Its extraordinarily beautiful down there. Especially the soft corals.

I would happily recommended Badladz, and if I ever go back to the area I would be happy to dive with them again. They're very nice ladz really.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neulala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Neulala,

Thanks for the great review , we always appreciate hearing back from our guests about what they enjoyed when they stayed with us.
I'm really happy to hear you had a good time diving , we always like to keep our dive groups small so that everyone is a little safer underwater and gets a chance to have more of the cool creatures we find pointed out to them.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back here next time.

All the best.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The diving was fantastic, really beautiful things to see down there. Badladz does an excellent job of organizing the dives, runs on time with almost no effort for us. The dive masters were very friendly and professional. They also took great care of our equipment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Natasha820,

Thanks for doing a review for us , we appreciate it and enjoy knowing our guests had a positive time with us here. We all agree here, Puerto Galera has some really beautiful fish and corals to see down there , I'm happy to hear everything went to plan for your diving , even though it was a big group we do our best to keep everything going to plan for you guys. I will certainly pass on the good words you said about our dive masters.

Take care and safe diving.

Maylen Cooney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have travelled a fair amount and find Badladz to be great, convenient location 3hrs from Manila & 50m from the pier. Professional family friendly management. Resort and dive staff could not do enough to help. Comfortable rooms, good food, motor cycle hire and plenty of nearby attractions if you are not diving that day but I like to come back to the tranquil setting of Muelle Pier. Will certainly be back again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwidan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Kiwidan69,

Thanks a lot of leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor, we like knowing that our guests had a great time here.

I'm pleased to see you found getting here was so easy, like you said it's just a few steps from getting off the ferry. I will be sure to let all the resort and dive staff know the kind compliment you paid them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again .

Maylen Cooney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Although Puerto Galera is smaller than other surrounding communities I found that the dive trip was more family oriented. The staff at Badladz was very helpful and friendly...the equipment was great.We were well taken care of. One thing especially helpful...my teenage son was having headaches while diving and Gavin, the head instructor, gave us the info on why that was happening and what my son could do about it. brilliant!! Diving in the Philippines was like being in an aquarium. thanks Badladz!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Carrie F,

Thank you so much for leaving a review for us here on Tripadvisor, we are all really thankful for it. I'm really happy to see you enjoyed your diving here with us and glad you appreciated our modern sets of equipment, We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for some more awesome diving the next time.

All the best.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were a big group going diving and had a great experience with Badladz. When you are a group of dozen divers, there is always plenty of last minute changes which the staff had perfectly under control.
There are many interesting diving spots you can explore, and we absolutely loved the ones we saw: hole in the wall, shipwrecks.. There are also a few spots to see turtles in the shallow water. Ask the dive master Gavin for advice!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TerezaOss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi TerezaOss,

Thanks for leaving us such a positive review , we really appreciate it . Hole in the wall is one of our favorite dive sites here to see and we try to bring everyone there once if the weather lets us and we never get tired of showing divers the green sea turtles at Sabang wrecks.

I am happy to hear you and your friends had a great experience here and we look forward to welcoming you guys back for more great dives.

All the best.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1.8 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 52 in Puerto Galera
225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Puerto Galera
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#8 of 52 in Puerto Galera
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 52 in Puerto Galera
330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#2 of 52 in Puerto Galera
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badladz Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badladz Dive Resort

Property: Badladz Dive Resort
Address: Muelle Pier | Puerto Galera, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines (Formerly Badladz Adventure Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Badladz Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of the Puerto Galera resorts! Our hotel is small, quiet and very clean. Located on the Yacht Harbour in Puerto Galera Bay at the "quiet" end of the main tourist pier, Muelle Pier. Our location is very convenient for travelers. You will be only 6 km from both Sabang and White Beach making it the best of both worlds. This makes it a nice alternative to the crowds at both these locations yet close enough to enjoy these spots, far enough away for rest and relaxation. You simply MUST try our famous International restaurant. We are highly rated here on TripAdvisor and serve the best Mexican food on the island. If you have come to learn how to dive, whether you are a complete beginner and just started learning to dive, or you’re an experienced diver looking to expand your qualifications, you’ve come to the right place. Our in-house dive shop offers you everything you need to discover the beautiful underwater world of Puerto Galera – no matter what your skill level is. We’ll take you to the best diving spots in Puerto Galera, which is one of the most beautiful bays in the world. You will find that staying here at BADLADZ Dive Resort is great value for your money and offers many conveniences whether you're here to dive or to enjoy the surrounding activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Badladz Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badladz Adventure Hotel Puerto Galera
Badladz Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing