We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badladz Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mermaid Resort(Puerto Galera)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Out of the Blue Resort(Puerto Galera)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lalaguna Villas(Puerto Galera)
$74
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Badladz Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$66
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scandi Divers(Puerto Galera)
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Papa Fred's Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$42
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$106
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montani Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
$42
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
214
90
9
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
90
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuelle pierdive resortmexican foodhotel restaurantaquatic lifeopen water certificationboat captainsea creaturesverde islanddiving spotsrooms are basicdiving coursewhite beach or sabanggiant clamsa great place to stayenjoyed my staytricycle ride
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 327 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at Badladz Adventure Resort for a budget dive holiday - away from all the bars and "entertainment" at Sabang. I was not disappointed. Badladz presents excellent value for money, has a great dive centre and is in a very beautiful and relaxing location.
The dive centre is very well equipped and staffed - if you don't have your own kit, their rental kit is in tip top condition. Gavin, the resident instructor, is great and a font of all knowledge. The dive guides were excellent - I saw loads of stuff as they knew exactly where to find it. Some of the sites however were quite far, although the boat rides were fine.
Resort rooms are simple, clean and are well appointed, with lovely views across Puerto Galera bay. Staff where lovely and I felt very relaxed and at home. There were also a few other small bars a short walk away, plus Puerto Galera Yacht Club is nearby for when you want a change in surroundings.
A great little find and particularly good for either larger dive groups/ block bookings, couples or the single solo diver/traveller.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRT500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

HI SRT500,

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a positive review, we are always glad to see a guest of ours had a great experience with us here.

We all agree that the view here in Muelle over looking the bay is beautiful. Im happy to see you noticed our rental kit, we put a lot of effort into keeping the diving equipment in top condition for our divers to enjoy. I will pass onto Gavin and the rest of the dive guides the kind compliment you payed them, here at Badladz we love showing divers all the weird and wonderful creatures that make Puerto Galera a great dive location.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for some more great dives and conversations.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Puerto Galera several times. My choice for accomodation is always Badladz.It is the most convenient hotel to the pier. Set up on the hill with great views of the bay.

They have good sized rooms with AC and clean bathrooms, comfortable beds. Laundry service is available.

If the pier/bay area is not for you.... The second Badladz beach resort is only a few km away with a beach and pool.

Badladz staff are very friendly and always accommodating.
The restaurant boasts a good selection on the menu, however its hard to start the day with anything other than the famed Badladz 'Huevos Rancheros'.
I have also noticed that the restaurant will cater to larger groups with special dietary requests.

The dive shop is on site and is staffed with experienced dive masters and instructors who can help with any and all of your diving needs.
One local instructor speaks many languages. The other is Irish, so a translator may be required... Just kidding, did I mention the laughs are free

All in all, if you go to Puerto Galera. This is the place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hi Richard J,

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving us such a positive review, we really appreciate it.

I am trilled to see you enjoyed the great views of the bay we have here at Badladz. It's a great spot to unwind after a busy day traveling from the city.

And like you said we have our sister resort that guests who stay in either Badladz can visit ,they can use the beach and pool when ever they want.

The staff will be happy to hear the kind words you said about them and the chef will be glad to see the great compliment you said about the Huevos Rancheros :)

We hope the next time you come Gavin's accent has improved :) just kidding,

Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back for more laughs.

Until then , take care.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have stayed at Badladz on three occasions totalling about three weeks in all. The place is perfectly situated just minutes walk from Muelle ferry pier and downtown Puerto Galera. The price is right and the rooms are clean and quite with beautiful harbour views from common balcony areas. The waterfront bar and restaurant also offers good value. Above all, the staff are fantastic with excellent local knowledge. Custom dive trips and instruction are organised on the spot and are highly professional. I can recommend the place as the perfect a base for Puerto Galera activities. Badladz also has a sister resort right on the beach just minutes out of town. Also good value and ideal for a quiet beachside escape. Alan from Australia

Room Tip: Pay a fraction more for a higher up room that looks out over the bay.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanB9990VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hi Alan,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review , we really appreciate it. We are glad you found our staff so friendly and I will be happy to pass on to them the kind compliment you left for them.

It was lovely having you here and see you back here soon.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Home away from home.
Hospitable & Friendly Staff.
Relaxing aura all over the place.
Good beer.:-)
Nice accommodation for normal person.
Delicious Food's.
....................................
One of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieVicTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi CharlieVicTan ,

Thank you so much for leaving a review for us Charlie , we really do appreciate it, I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we always like having friendly people like you around.

See you back here soon for some more good beer and delicious food's.

Take care.

Maylen Cooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Well priced, clean rooms. Staff were helpful and inclusive. Food was really good too. Attached dive centre is thorough and dives were exciting. They know the best spots. Instructors made it safe and adventurous. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hi Greg S.

Thanks for giving us a positive review, We enjoy your feedback as it gives us more motivation to make our guests happy.

I'll let the all the staff and the guys in the dive shop know the great words you said about them.

Looking forward to seeing you back here soon.

Thanks

Maylen Cooney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews