We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place for Diving and Relaxing in Puerto GAlera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Badladz Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Best Place for Diving and Relaxing in Puerto GAlera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had to leave a review after another awesome time at Badladz. This was my second time at the beach resort and my eighth time diving with them. This is the only place to stay when in Galera because of the awesome service and great prices. They really make you feel like a king here and are so good at taking care of everything for you. When we showed up we needed motorcycles, 5 minutes later we had motorcycles. We also needed cold beer and they have tons of it. As for food, it is so nice to get a break from asian food and have some Mexican food instead. The service is prompt and the food is very tasty.

Diving here is also great! The dive instructors are the best and always make sure to point out all the hidden stuff to you. Also, I absolutely recommend taking the trip out to Verde island. The diving here can't be beat but Jojo and Gavin really make it an awesome experience by taking care of absolutely everything for you.

Next time you are in Galera try taking a break at the beach resort. You will be very glad you did

I know this sounds like an ad but I can't say enough great things about this place.

Room Tip: Rooms get ice cold from the aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Charles C ,

Thanks for the great review ,it really motivates us to keep up the good work to make our guests like yourself happy , after all ,we were travelers once and we know how awesome it feels to find somewhere you enjoy.

I remember the day you guys went to Verde Island and the conditions were perfect that day , we expected strong currents but there was nothing so Jojo with his super eyesight was able to point out all the little hidden creatures that make diving in Puerto Galera so enjoyable. I will be sure to pass it onto Jojo and Gavin what you said.

And of course we always have ready tons of beer on ice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    82
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
75
85
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Galera
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here a few nights and really liked the room. It was spacious, clean, and exactly what I needed - a place to relax before and after doing some diving.

Plus, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Definitely can recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Jeff P ,

Thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a review.

I'm pleased to see you had a great time here and I will be sure to tell the staff the kind words you said about them.

Take care and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puurs, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice view if you got the rooms on top, rooms are basic but big enough and clean, perfect for divers because diveshop is just below on the main floor, perfect diving nice staff not to many people at the same time, no beach, if you like a beach go ask the other hotel from them they are on the beach side and got swimming pool, that you also can use when booking at badladz adventure , they got mexican restaurant just below on the sea side view, but on the harbor 200m away are also few restaurant as well in the center 1 km away , i went here already 2 times easy to reach from Manilla, take bus + boot from sea cat and the boat stops 200m from the hotel

Room Tip: the higher you go the nicer the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Chris L ,

Thanks you so much leaving us a review.

I agree the view is really nice from the rooms over looking the bay. It's a great spot for divers because like you said the dive shop is just below the rooms and the dive boat is only a few short steps from the hotel to take you off to the local dive sites. I'm thrilled you see you had a good time diving , we like to keep our dive groups small so that everyone has a more personal service and doesn't feel crowded on the boat.

And like you said it's no problem if you're staying at the Badladz in Muelle to hop over to our other Badladz Beach Resort in Small Tabinay to use the pool there or have a swim in the sea.

See you back here again soon Chris and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was my first time to stay at their resort, but it's my second time to dive with them. The place is so practical as it is just few steps away from Muelle port and banks, food stores and shops, tricycle are just around the corner.It's perfect for those who likes to travel/dive alone. It's not a 5-star resort, but the place is indeed clean. They have all the basics and are all functioning well I love all the tables where I can put all my stuff. The bathroom has few hanging organizrs, too. The price is very reasonable. The staff are very friendly and you could have a chat with when you stay at their "restaurant" them if you're alone. It may not have the best sea view, but it's a good resort if you only need to dive or a smart place to stay/sleep.

Room service is okay, too. Food taste good, although they have limited choices. You can bring your own food if you like. They mostly have Filipino food except for breakfast.

Room Tip: get a room located on the third floor. Room 1 has a direct sea view (good for solo traveller) where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika_Tady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Erika_Tady ,

Thanks for coming back to visit us again Erika and as always we value the opinion of our guests so that we can keep giving your guys memorable experiences.

We agree that it's so easy to get here , just walking a few meters from where the ferry stops to our Resort.

I'll be sure to pass on the kind words you said about our staff, they will be happy to hear that.

Sorry about the bad weather when you were here, we had the tail end of a small typhoon pass through so I think that made the view less than perfect. I hope when you come to visit us next time the sun is shining and the sky is it's bluest.

We added some new items to our menu so hopefully anyone can find something they like on our menu

Thanks again for your feedback Erika and see you soon.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending a full week in this hotel, facing the amazing scenary of the Puerto Galeras bay.
Waking up in the morning and catching the view from the balcony of my room n. 8 was all I needed to set a inner feeling of pleasure for being there.
Breakfast on the terrace, almost at the water edge, was doing the rest to start yet another glorious day of my holidays, looking forward to a diving trip, which can be organized directly by the hotel.
The place is very quiet (no trafic allowed on the harbour front), and the personnel friendly and helpful.
I cannot think of a better place to stay, whilst in Puerto Galeras.

Room Tip: Get single digit rooms: against all logic, these are at the ones on the topmost floor, hence a magni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Zanatani ,

Thanks for giving us your feedback for your vacation here. We are so happy to see you had an amazing time here.

Next time you're coming be sure to remind us that room 8 is your favorite and we will keep it for you.

We are all happy to read about the great time you had here , we fully agree that the area is peaceful and eating breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start anyone's day

Hope to see you back here soon for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

So yes, the place is cheap, it's cleanish (not dirty, but and old feel), it has a bed, a fan and it even has A/C and you have your own shower. But it is very basic. It makes me wonder what the word "resort" means.

It's good if you are diving all day (we did the discovery dive with Badladz, which was good) and you just want a basic bed at low cost. But you don't get much more than room + bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Chubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi R_Chubster ,

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay here.It's important to us so that we can improve any little problems we have.

I'm happy to hear you thought our hotel was good value for money and the amenities in the rooms reflect that. We have a queen bed in the single rooms alongside air conditioning , an electric fan, flat screen cable TV and a hot and cold shower.

Sorry to hear you felt the room was looking a little old , we have since taken steps to fix this problem by renovating many of rooms by putting down new floor tiles and re painting the rooms

I'm delighted to see you had a great time diving, doing the discovery dive is a brilliant way to introduce yourself to scuba diving without signing up for the open water course if you're a bit short on time.

Thank you for telling us about your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back next time for a stay in our improved hotel.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I did a quick trip to Puerto Galera recently and my husband suggested that I book at Badladz.
The location is amazing, (as you can see from the pictures posted here), the place is tranquil. The staff are friendly and the value for my room is reasonable, less than 50$, cozy room,clean bed,bathroom and nice airconditioning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joiefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, Manager at Badladz Dive Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2015
Hi Joiefull

Thanks for the review. Yes you are right it is a I nice quite spot overlooking Muelle bay. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Gavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
1.0 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#11 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#9 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encenada Beach Resort
Encenada Beach Resort
#47 of 52 in Puerto Galera
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#23 of 52 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badladz Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badladz Dive Resort

Property: Badladz Dive Resort
Address: Muelle Pier | Puerto Galera, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines (Formerly Badladz Adventure Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Badladz Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of the Puerto Galera resorts! Our hotel is small, quiet and very clean. Located on the Yacht Harbour in Puerto Galera Bay at the "quiet" end of the main tourist pier, Muelle Pier. Our location is very convenient for travelers. You will be only 6 km from both Sabang and White Beach making it the best of both worlds. This makes it a nice alternative to the crowds at both these locations yet close enough to enjoy these spots, far enough away for rest and relaxation. You simply MUST try our famous International restaurant. We are highly rated here on TripAdvisor and serve the best Mexican food on the island. If you have come to learn how to dive, whether you are a complete beginner and just started learning to dive, or you’re an experienced diver looking to expand your qualifications, you’ve come to the right place. Our in-house dive shop offers you everything you need to discover the beautiful underwater world of Puerto Galera – no matter what your skill level is. We’ll take you to the best diving spots in Puerto Galera, which is one of the most beautiful bays in the world. You will find that staying here at BADLADZ Dive Resort is great value for your money and offers many conveniences whether you're here to dive or to enjoy the surrounding activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Badladz Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badladz Adventure Hotel Puerto Galera
Badladz Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing