We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Banaue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenview Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banaue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenview Lodge
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Banaue
Prague
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Banaue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

It is one of three decent hotels right in the center of Banaue. We had room for 4 people which was decent for the price. It could have been warmer inside the rooms, shower had really warm water. We had nice balcony with a view over terraces. The food in the restaurant is ok, no breakfast provided. Tricycle drivers and guides usually hang around.

Room Tip: Take the one with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We checked in here very early in the morning after a long sleepless night bus.
The room was tiny, not even enough space for our 2 rucksacks.
Hot shower was a pay for extra as was a towel.
We were told on several occasions that the wifi wasn't working when it clearly was, I got the code off another traveller.
I think most of the places to stay around here are much the same, such a pity that little touches could make this place stand out.

Room Tip: Rate for a private room with shared bathroom is p250 per person
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belsele, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived they were so unfriendly that we decided to look for something else. You don't have to look much further for a cheaper and more friendly guesthouse, at the other side of Greenview you have Wonderland, much cheaper and the owners are so helpful, the rooms are basic but it's okay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Einstein81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banaue hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

The hotel was clean and basic and the staff were friendly. But given the basic accomodation it is definitely overpriced. Another irritant was that there were no outlets in any of the rooms. This meant you had to pay to plug your electronics in at the front desk. Lastly, if you stay here be prepared to have a "guide" harrass you to hire him to take you to the rice fields. I realize the guides have to make a living, but they are really pushy and don't take no for an answer easily. They also get extremely upset if you try to pair yourself up with other tourists in an effort to share the cost of a jeep and/or guide to the rice terraces. We just couldn't understand the logic of this. You don't really need a guide from town anyways - it's easy to get to the rice terraces and once there you can find a guide for a fraction of the price (if you really want one).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

I was doing a project in the area near Banaue and have stayed at the Greenview Lodge on two occasions. Keep in mind that Banaue is a smaller town with nothing on the order of four and five star accommodations. No four or five star restaurants either. I found that the rooms I have been in were reasonably clean and functional - there are much worse there, and I am not aware of better. On both occasions when I have stayed there, power went out to all of Banaue for a time, but the hotel had propane lanterns to deal with it. They have a kitchen and restaurant, and there always seem to be a few tourist hikers and backpackers about. I took advantage of the inexpensive laundry service that they have there as well, which is handy for when you come back from the trails. Since I was working on a project I had a few issues with getting supplies and communications and I found the staff, particularly the owners sister, to be helpful in that regard. From the top floor there is a good view of the river which carved the valley in which the town is located which is good for a photo or two. On my next trip there this is the place I will be staying.

Room Tip: A bit of street noise for rooms on front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBargains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Good budget accommodation for the price. Rooms were as expected for the price and the region. Great family atmosphere with the staff and excellent location and views. We used "Michael" who I think is the owners grandson for our tour to Batad and the rice terraces and he was excellent and well recommended. He is normally helping out in the hotel if not on a tour.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gl0balfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

We chose to stay in Greenview Lodge because it was highly recommended by the Lonely Planet guide. Was it the best place in town? I'm not sure. We were very disappointed with Banaue town itself and this may have clouded our judgement about the lodge. The rooms were 2000php, which, for what you get is quite pricy. The staff there were quite helpful about sightseeing.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mmgirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banaue
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bogah Home Stay
#3 of 13 in Banaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenview Lodge

Property: Greenview Lodge
Address: Banaue, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Ifugao Province > Banaue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Banaue
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green View Lodge, Your Home away from home... Our Hotel is located at Mabini Santiago City... Happy Trip..God bless you & your love one....More Power.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Banaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing