We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, private place with a great view !”
Rumah Gladak front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rumah Gladak front view
View from the veranda of Rumah Gladak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Rumah Gladak front view
View from the veranda of Rumah Gladak
Private resting place
Open Air Bathroom in tropical garden
Daybed next to fish pond
Yoga hut
Yoga hut also nice to just rest
Coffee from our own roastery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yogyakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
johannazi...
Potsdam, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful, private place with a great view !”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Joglo Gumuk made us feel like home. Its a place to relaxe nearby Yogyakarta.
Parsyem, the housekeeper cooks incredible breakfast and lunch and is very friendly.
The location is beautiful and perfect for people who love nature. Its near to a ricefield which is wonderful to take a walk and get in contact with the local people.
You can also rent a scooter and you have the possibility to get typical javanese massage, yoga and to order fresh cooked food for lunch or dinner.
The atmosphere is quit and very tropical
All in all the stay was wonderful and we would love to come again !

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegigi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple and peaceful”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Katia provided excellent service even before we arrived, communicating via email to ensure that our arrival was smooth and that we were comfortable from the outset. The house itself was exactly what we had hoped for - a traditional dwelling located in a beautiful setting amongst nature. It struck the perfect balance between simplicity and comfort. During our stay, the hosts were warm, personal and respectful. Parsiyem, the housekeeper, was wonderful and went out of her way to make us feel at home and accommodate our dietary requirements. Katia and Faozan have obviously put a lot of thought and care into this project, and it shows. We wish we could have stayed for longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo P
1 review
“Simply gorgeous ”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I simply loved this place. It's even more beautiful than the pictures! Had a fantastic yoga lesson in the wonderful space near the house with a lovely teacher. This place worked its magic on my confirmed non-yogi husband so even he joined in on the lesson. The gorgeous cats didn't join us that time, but they were a lovely welcoming presence even though we didn't get to meet their owners Katia and Faozan. As many other reviewers have stated, the area is lush with nature and its various sounds. In fact there is so many sounds that it almost becomes like white noise, so I never ended up needing the earplugs I packed. I loved hearing, amongst other things, all the sounds of the different species of frogs, crickets, and geckos. Not only that, depending on the time and season, you can also hear the call to prayer, bucketing rain, and very loud thunder storms. It's an impressive orchestra of man and nature indeed. :) You will be very well taken care of at the house including a delicious breakfast and plenty of advice about what to visit and where to eat. Hiring a motorbike was a dream and we enjoyed riding to Borobudur (stayed overnight) and also down to the surf beach on the coast. We enjoyed the local food (which the housekeeper Persiyem can bring to you, as well as beer) as well as dining out at Blue Gardens (cold beer and a great pool) and Blue Steps (wine, beer, and a fantastic view). We had such a wonderful time here, so relaxing and friendly. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia_Ham...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing