We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
96
104
13
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
104
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard pool quiet road sweet hotel deluxe room with balcony gelato room service prawirotaman area safe deposit box traditional touch nice balcony good size colonial style mini bar bottled water shower cap check in process buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Indies Heritage is a lovely looking colonial style hotel with an excellent small courtyard swimming pool to relax away from the noise outside. The rooms are clean and comfortable if not luxurious and the staff always helpful. Very good value for money and I would happily recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank 248adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiesHeritage, Front Office Manager at Indies Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Adrian

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit
thank you

best regard,

Hotel Management
Indies Heritage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We were very let down with our choice. The room was very small and since there were 3 of us in a clearly double room, it was even more cramped with the extra mattress put in there. Our room faced the pool and we were woken up at 7 AM with kids playing in the pool. Totally understandable that kids want to play but it made it impossible for us to rest. There was no fridge in the room to keep anything cool, the internet was very bad and were were not happy with the breakfast, the option is not large and what we got was not up to par at all. And the resturant is very dreary and dull. I would like to praise the front desk staff, they were lovely to us and helped us move to a different hotel after the one night as we could not take staying there any longer. I thank them very much for that, they handled it very well for us and made it easy. The room seemed clean but just cramped and basic for us.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiesHeritage, Front Office Manager at Indies Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Mrs. Lisa

Warm Greetings from Indies Heritage Hotel Yogyakarta

The Management of Indies Heritage Hotel Yogyakarta would like to apologize sincerely for what you experienced during your recent stay with us. We regret that it was below your expectations.

We have investigated and discussed your complaints on the room and breakfast with the Departments concerned to improvise.

Again, please let us sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We hope we may welcome you again on a future occasion.

Thank you for your value attention and understanding.

Warm regards,
Management
Indies Heritage Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

This ranks among the best budget hotels in the world. The ambience surpasses expectations for 3 star hotels and more.

The beds are firm and comfortable, the television has several choices (in English), in room coffee/tea sevice, and great Wi-Fi service. Breakfast service is also excellent, and the location is near several quality restaurants.

The location is very quiet, but you'll probably hear an early morning "wake up call" from a nearby mosque.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank moviegeekjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiesHeritage, Front Office Manager at Indies Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you

Best regard,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of its antique look and it was a good decision. It's located at the more quiet part of the famous Prawirotaman area. The swimming pool is not very big but still comfortable for swimming. The staffs were helpful and super friendly, especially miss. Sovi. She helped me to upgrade my room and when I arrived before the check in time, I called her and she was happy to help my check in process. The room is spacious and beautiful. I rent the balcony room and really loved it. I and my mother took a lot of beautiful pictures. The breakfast was good. I will surely stay here again if I go to Yogyakarta again someday.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank rendrabening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiesHeritage, Front Office Manager at Indies Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Rendra

Thank you for taking time to write us your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you are satisfied with our service and generously recommend us to fellow travellers. We hope to continuously serve all of our guests better. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you

Best regard,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Located in the famous of Prawirotaman area, this hotel has heritage Javanese mix Chinese concept. Restaurant was good, with reasonable price. Room was clean. Staffs were friendly. Price for room not over. Just step away from Prawirotman crowded. Just step right from lobby you will find out cafes, night bar. Hotel also has pool, not to big, small but beauty. Love this hotel. For sure will be back.

Room Tip: choose room with balcony facing to pool
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agung W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews