We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
22
31
13
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
31
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel swimming pool pros maintenance cons interior wifi yogyakarta airport malioboro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

The room was clean, they provided double tooth paste, single haircap, soap, tv works and the internet was fine. I was about to extend my 1 night booking with other 2 nights additonal but it didn't work out for these reasons below:

1. AC didn't work well. Back on 18 Apr I tried to call the FO staff and asking soooo damn many times to get it fixed (UNTIL 3 AM IN THE MORNING WHERE I COULDNT SLEEP AT ALL!)
It was a heater not a cooler at that night.

2. Back on 19 Apr in the morning someone came in to the room (after we made few calls -l AGAIN). He looked like trying to set the remote control but by the time he left, NOTHING HAS CHANGED!

3. Back on 19 Apr just before I left the hotel for my 1 full day trip, I asked the lady at the front office area if there was any other room that I could use since the AC in the existing room didn't work properly. She told me nope, it was all fully booked for other room and I left the hotel then.

4. Back on 19 Apr at 9pm I got back to the hotel and asked them if they could get the AC fixed, bed sheet and towels changed and then they clarified MY ROOM HAS BEEN SECURED FOR THE OTHER GUEST AND ALL MY BELONGING HAS BEEN PULLED OUT AND PUT THEM ALL LIKE A MESS AT THE RECEPTION!!!

At 9pm I got to try to find any other room and THEY WERE ALL DAMN FULLY BOOKED!

Can you imagine how stressful it was that I had to spend my night at the street in a new place?
This has made my positive perspective about Yogyakarta became a nightmare despite how friendly or soft tone you guys.

Again, all they staff were giving to me was just sorry about the air con, it trouble sometimes. WHAT?
no apology, no specific alternative and helpful recommendation for my stay - JUST NOTHING!

Again, the hotel looks good, the room was ok (except the AC). If this place need a loyal guest or satisfied customer - THOSE THINGS ABOVE ARE THE FIRST THING YOU NEED TO IMPROVE AT THE FIRST STAGE.

Overall i could rate this hotel 3/9.
Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Zivanna Winda O... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalyaHotelYk, Front Office Manager at Kalya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Zivanna winda

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We will evaluate your input again because of the high season conditions and we must immediately make a decision even though we have notified by direct telephone

Once again Thank you for choosing Kalya Hotel Yogyakarta as your accommodation facility with you and travel fasility.

Warm regards,
Andi Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Stay at this hotel from 2 Apr. 2019 - 3 Apr. 2019
This hotel is pretty good ,the interior and they have swimming pool
I feel so cozy in this hotel .
Staff are friendly and so helpful all the time .
I enjoy stay at Kalya Hotel Yogyakarta

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank thomas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalyaHotelYk, Front Office Manager at Kalya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019
Google Translation

Kepada Thomas A

Terimakasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk mengulas hotel kami di TripAdvisor. Tempat kebanggaan bagi kami mendapat sempurna layanan dan fasilitas yang kami berikan.

Terima kasih Anda telah kami sampaikan kepada tim untuk menjadi motivasi agar senantiasa memberikan pengalaman masa tinggal yang tidak terlupakan bagi semua tamu kami.

Sekali lagi Terima Kasih telah memilih Kalya Hotel Yogyakarta sebagai fasilitas akomodasi Anda bersama keluarga. Kami nantikan kunjungan Anda selanjutnya dengan pengalaman menarik lainnya.

Salam hangat,
Andi Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

The hotel stay was comfortable, clean and the staffs are being so helpful all the time. I feel relaxed during my stay. This is because the hotel is a little far from the busy town. And they do accept credit cards for payment which ease my hassle to ATM or money changer

You can get easily get Grab car or even Grab bike to visit the nearby place from the hotel. I took Grab Bile to Malioboro street and Kraton place. This is a wonderful experience because it's been the ages I get a chance to be on the bike.

You can found ATM machine nearby the hotel and alot of local food. At these is walking distance.

And this hotel stay comes with a swimming pool. If you plan to bring your kids to the pool, they would love it.

And the food in the hotel restaurant was delicious but the lunch offers quite late at 2PM. I loved their Ayam Goreng Penyet.

But if you plan to visit Borobudur or Prambanan temple, this hotel is quite far which tales approximately 1hour 40 min to reach the said destinations respectively.

Room tip: I found but the room was quite comfortable at 3rd floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gayethrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalyaHotelYk, Front Office Manager at Kalya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019


To Sightseer812693

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. The place of pride for us gets the perfect service and facilities that we provide.

Thank you for conveying to the team a motivation to always provide an unforgettable stay for all our guests.

Once again Thank you for choosing Kalya Hotel Yogyakarta as your accommodation facility with your family. We look forward to your next visit with other interesting experiences.

Warm regards,
Andi Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was good.All the staff are friendly. The room was clean and cozy. The swimming pool area was comfortable. The food also was tasty. The omlet and vegetables salad are our favourite. When we visit yogyakarta for the next trip we will stay in Kalya Hotel again. Thanks for all the best services

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LightPacker817223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalyaHotelYk, Front Office Manager at Kalya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019


To Sintia S

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. The place of pride for us gets the perfect service and facilities that we provide.

Thank you for conveying to the team a motivation to always provide an unforgettable stay for all our guests.

Once again Thank you for choosing Kalya Hotel Yogyakarta as your accommodation facility with your family. We look forward to your next visit with other interesting experiences.

Warm regards,
Andi Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

comfortable ...like a home.. friendly staff best service ... spacious rooms suitable for families ...easy when you want to go.. and of course the price is right in the bag ...thank you..we well come again..see you

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Inspire813350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalyaHotelYk, Front Office Manager at Kalya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019
Google Translation

Kepada Santiago S

Terimakasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk mengulas hotel kami di TripAdvisor. Tempat kebanggaan bagi kami mendapat sempurna layanan dan fasilitas yang kami berikan.

Terima kasih Anda telah kami sampaikan kepada tim untuk menjadi motivasi agar senantiasa memberikan pengalaman masa tinggal yang tidak terlupakan bagi semua tamu kami.

Sekali lagi Terima Kasih telah memilih Kalya Hotel Yogyakarta sebagai fasilitas akomodasi Anda bersama keluarga. Kami nantikan kunjungan Anda selanjutnya dengan pengalaman menarik lainnya.

Salam hangat,
Andi Setiawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews