We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
$40
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
162
106
32
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
106
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelroom's doortourist placesroom spacehotel is locatedmin driveroom servicesmall swimming poolstayed for nightshotel guestsunique hotelalun alunmain roadporridgemini barfried riceinternet connection
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was close to all local amenities. We spent a few days here and had to regularly book tours, restaurants, taxis ecc the staff was extremely kind and help us with all of these bookings. The hotel was clean, cheap and modern...totally recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gracepit8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Tjokro Style Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Gracepit8

Thank you for sharing your experience during stay at Tjokro Style Hotel, Nice to know you had good experience, we will share all your comment to all staff, really appreciated to every your comment and advise, thank you for giving recommendation and we are waiting your next visit.


Best Regards

Ahmad ANDI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

i had stay a night with my bestie and i felt like in my own home coz the room is confort and valuable, kindly staff with fast responsive service. another thing is this hotel having retro style so very interesting to take a pic. again, i've breakfast with yummy buffet and many varities. i'll be back Tjokro Style!!! i'll be back yogyakartaa!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolhL4399VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Tjokro Style Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear carolhL4399VX

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, Very happy to know you felt confort stayed at Tjokro Style, Will be good if share your picture, we are waiting your next stay at Tjokro Style.


Best Regards

Ahmad ANDI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Very beautiful and well located hotel with a great swimming pool. Very nice and friendly staff and very good breakfast. The location is close to restaurants and bars, but still very quiet and peaceful place.

Room Tip: Deluxe double room
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anreita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Tjokro Style Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Anreita


Thank you for sharing your experience during stay at Tjokro Style Yogyakarta, nice to know you had good services from our staff, Thank you for adding location is closed to resaturants and bars, Hope have time to welcome you again in the future.


Best Regards

Ahmad ANDI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

This is above average hotel with perfect service from all staff, but the internet connection provided by hotel are very poor, even it take a lot of time just to sign in to email and download attachment.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Danes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi A, Manajer Kantor Depan at Tjokro Style Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Danes

Thank your for sharing your expereience on Trip Advisor, nice to know had good services from all staff, regarding your comment on WIFI, we will follow up for internet connection, we have shared to our IT, all your advise and comment is really high appreceiated from Management.
Will be nice to welcome you again in the future.


Best Regards

Ahmad ANDI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Overall, it is a very recommendable hotel. Quiet, nice, clean, comfortable, good bar, good breakfast, and Andy and the rest of the staff are all super friendly and kind, they are always ready to help. They include in your room 2 small bottles of water, something very pleasant when you arrive tired and thirsty. The wifi works OK, they can do your laundry, there is a pool, and there is also spa but we didn't have time for that. The taxi to the main road costs around 25 rupias. Next to the hotel, walking 6 min to the left there is a really nice and cheap restaurant calle Radha Resto.
I really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela_llorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi A, Manajer Umum at Tjokro Style Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Angela_llorca

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, nice to know you had good services from us, we will share to all staff for your comment, Really high appreciated for giving recomendation to Tjokro Style Yogyakarta, Hope you enjoy your journey to come back to Spain, always nice to serve you and your family.


Best Regards

Ahmad ANDI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews