We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxingly delicious”

Omah Dhuwur Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 1,261 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Price range: $1 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had buffet lunch at this place for 70k idr. All are nice food, but if returning I would have tried their ala carte menu, which looks interesting and good, base on what I see locals eating here.

Thank Olegna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmahD, Owner at Omah Dhuwur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your reviews Sir. That will be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the future at Omah Dhuwur Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 130 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

This restaurant (30 minutes from the main street of Yogyakarta) has been a real pleasure for us! You will be eating on a wooden terrasse above the garden of the restaurant (possibility also to book a small room in the garden for romantic dinners). The cocktails, the food and the service is very good. All of that for a very good price!

Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexisscheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmahD, Owner at Omah Dhuwur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your rating and comment on our restaurant, food & service. We are very happy that you enjoy to dine with us and we really hope to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food is really nice with an excellent design of resto and service..
An input is only , beside they have a musholla in another building downstairs that's quite far from the resto and also is really slippery when it's rain
They should provided as well a musholla inside the resto itself , no need to be big.. Small is really ok as long is clean

Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmahD, Owner at Omah Dhuwur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate all the warm words and your suggestion. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I love the atmosphere of this place but the food is average...and its pricey for budget traveller. The service is good. If you need big place for group this resto can accomodate it & it has big parking lot accross it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bluerose811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmahD, Owner at Omah Dhuwur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could host you in our restaurant.
We are trying to match the quality of our food with the prices, to give the best experience to our guests.we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our first meal in Yogyakarta and we chose this, being one of the more highly recommended restaurants in town. We drove here from Prambanan temple, which took us more than half an hour. This was a Thursday night and the next day was a public holiday. The parking area is opposite the restaurant and someone stopped traffic to assist you to cross the road.

The walk into the restaurant and the dining area was quite exquisite. We sat in the open area overlooking a garden. a slightly larger bottle of Bintang beer was about USD4.50. The local oxtail soup, about Rp70,000 (USD21). Other local dishes were cheaper, at around the USD5 - 6 per dish.

Until we left at around 8pm, there were only two tables of customers (ours included). The staff were friendly and guided us through the menu. The food was one of the better local local meals we had in Yogyakarta although the price is slightly expensive by local standards. Nevertheless, I am glad we went there. A good experience and a very relaxing atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FootyboyMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmahD, Owner at Omah Dhuwur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could host you in our restaurant and we offer our service for the future.
We are trying to match the quality of our food with the prices, to give the best experience to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omah Dhuwur Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Omah Dhuwur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing