We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service but affordable and tasty food”
Review of Dixie

Dixie
Ranked #528 of 1,202 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sandnes, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Poor service but affordable and tasty food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I went to Dixie's in search for something to diversify my rice-based consumption pattern. In terms of menu and taste I was impressed, but poor service affected my experience. When first entering, I was greeted by a smiley waiter whom gave me the 3(!!!) menus that are available there. Hungry and enthusiastic about the prospect of a BBQ-pizza, I tried to send the "service wanted look" to the staff lingering around. It took quite the time (20 minutes!) until I was able to order. The food arrived 20 minutes later (which is ok). Despite of this, I am likely to return to Dixie's to give it another try (and maybe a new review).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akyllev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice foods!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I went to this restaurant several times and so far they never dissapoint me. The price for the food i think is not so expensive and they have wide range type of food they served, from Indonesian, Jappanese, Western, and Italian food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jokjakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice dining enviroment”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

i like the coffee here
it let you choose the brewing way for your coffee
curry chicken chop is nice
the pasta are good but the portion are not sufficient and it is considered not worthy for tht price

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wen Hao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect fit for youngsters - Cheap & yumm foods”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

+ Good vibe good atmosphere nice ambient
+ Plenty seating options to choose
+ Perfect fit for youngsters
+ The food is in nice portion, various menus, tastes good and comes with cheap prices – kudos!
+ The wifi connection is awesomely fast

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoorAisyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place to hangout at night”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Best spot if u're with bunch of friends, this place offer cozy places, big place, sofa available, various kind of food from light meal to heavy meal. we we're there with 5 of my friends, the menu was standart but so many opt, affordable price and taste good. This place is on the main road of jl.Gejayan so easy to find, Open from 10.30 - 01.00 WIB .Place for hangout if u don't have other place to go after 9 PM, they have coffee as well but i never try their coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie also viewed

Yogyakarta, Java
Yogyakarta, Java
 
Sleman, Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Dixie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing