We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveler rating
453
699
164
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
699
164
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge train station nice hotel money changer rooftop bar convenience store light sleeper swimming pool wifi connection f b strategic location recommended hotel hotel staff pleasant stay walking distance rooms are clean affordable price
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was on october when we spent 3 night there also the same time with yogya city anniversary. Awesome moment. We booked 2 room with connecting door and feel very cozy and comfort the whole time. Breakfast was very delicious with many variations. They also have small pool,enough for my daily routine sport.
The location which very close to malioboro and train station also help us to easily mobile in between,and make me not missed the yogya anniversary carnaval at malioboro street after day tour and even can still have a short break.
Our complete family really enjoy yogya that time and neo hotel complete it. The staff also very friendly and helpful. Very recommended hotel and will come back.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank Meirina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meirina P,

The entire team of Neo Malioboro joins me to thank you for your gracious appreciations. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you love our friendly staff, cleanliness, nice swimming pool, delicious breakfast and also our strategic hotel's location nearby Train Station & Malioboro street. Please know that your word of recommendation means a lot to us and we thank you very much for it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for more Neo Malioboro memories with us.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The hotel has a pretty good room considering price - comfortable bed, clean toilet, and delicious room service food (love the laksa). The best thing about the hotel is it's just a walking distance from the Tugu Yogyakarta train station so no need to take a taxi to get there. The slight issue is just the sound of the honking of the trains (considering that it is so near the train station), but overall the hotel is a good hotel for a quick rest after a long day of exploring Yogyakarta's majestic sites.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loramaeinguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Loramaeinguito,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your holiday in Yogyakarta. We are feel wonderful to note that you love our delicious food, clean & comfortable room and strategic hotel's location. Also, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused by sound of train. We warmly welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Clean, comfortable, great breakfasts. Not sure why female staff at front desks have to wear white wigs.Bar fridges are not cold enough. Great location. Shopping is not great for us. Markets have identical stock and shopping centres boring.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendy1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page. It is such a pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Location was very busy but near amenities, Such as Train Stn, Shopping mall not far from Airport.Hotel room was clean but some room lack of lighting ( not bright enough if you want to), Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maszaini45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Maszaini,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent visit. We do apologize In regards to the lighting in the room that wasn't as your expectation. We greatly appreciated your feedback and thank you for choosing us while you were in Yogyakarta. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Wow, i like ur room, widening, cleanliness, and comfortable, but with the voice of train. I will be back to this hotel again if i visiting to jogyakarta. And i will recommended to all my family and friends to stay just to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank windasoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Mrs. Windasoric,

Thank you so much for your great review about Neo Malioboro. We are really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Please know that your word of recommendation means a lot to us and we thank you very much for it. We hope your next visit to our hotel is just around the corner

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews