We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$62
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveler rating
424
664
159
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
664
159
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungetrain stationnice hotelmoney changerrooftop barconvenience storelight sleeperwifi connectionswimming poolf bstrategic locationrecommended hotelhotel staffpleasant staywalking distancerooms are cleanlocal food
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is quite good. It is located in one of the most noisy streets of all Yogyakarta, but rooms are soundproof. Medium size and very clean rooms. Food is really good. Employees are also very kind.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cels_VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Cels_VV,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for taking time to share your positive comment with us. I am glad to hear that we in general exceeded your expectations and that we took good care of you. Happy to know that you satisfied with our comfortable & clean room,delicious food,and friendly hospitality staff. We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Stayed for 5 nights in the std rooms. The hotel is really close to the Maliboro street and takes 5 mins to reach there. Check in was smooth and the front desk staff are great. Room size are a little bit too small however most of the amenities are provided for. Cleanliness could be taken up a couple of notches. Something which was weird was no hand towels are provided. Apart from the front desk the staff could have been more friendly - FnB. Bfast was a good spread and ould not have asked for more. The pool closes by 1800 hours - I could not make it back by that time any of my days.
One big issue was the soundproofing in the room - could hear anything and everything happening outside, the hotel is close to the jogja railway station and u could hear the whistle blow (trains) at odd hours - could not get peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aboozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Aboozie

We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us about 5 Nights on your holiday in Yogyakarta. I am delighted to hear that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us and you love our services by Front Office Staff and F&B Staff, smooth check in process,amenities facilities,delicious breakfast, and our strategic location brought you much convenience when exploring Malioboro street.

However, We apologies for the inconvenience caused by the cleanliness need to be improved, no hand towel available, the operational time of Swimming pool, and noisy by sound of train. All of your feedback has been duly noted and we will improved our services and facilities. I hope this unpleasant experiences does not stop you to visiting us in the future. We greatly appreciated your feedback and We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We got a room on the 6th floor facing the main road, we were worried that the sound of honking trains will keep us awake but it surprisingly didn't (guess we're too tired). Communication with the service crew is a little challenging, but they put in their best effort to make sure they understand our questions and were helpful enough to assist us. They were thoughtful to offer to pack our breakfast when they know we will be heading out early and way before their breakfast hour. This is heartwarming to know we're being taken care of in a foreign country! The room is spacious and clean enough, with varieties of tv channels to browse.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room with a city view so that you can have views like what you will see at their Sky Lounge.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Denise L,

Thank you for choosing to spend vacation with Hotel Neo Malioboro,Yogyakarta. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you love our services & facilities, spacious & clean room with varieties of TV channels, helpful & friendly hospitality staff.

We are very worried if the sound of the train interrupts your sleeping comfort. But we happy to know that your sleep is really comfort without hear any sound of train. We concern as well for the staff with limited English language which communication with overseas guest, but we are really appreciated their effort to assist the guest. We will immediately conduct the English Training class for improved our staff ability to communicated with overseas. We greatly appreciated your feedback and we would love to have you stay with us on your next trip in Yogyakarta.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The best is its location, 100m far from Malioboro Str. The hotel is new, has free wifi, free tea/coffee facilites in room and an outside swimming pool. The staff is young and helpfull (except for the late check out, they wanted to pay 50% of the room price for 2h late check out)). The breakfast is good and assorted for eastern/western choices.
Just in the hotel parking, there is an ATM and a 24h convenience shop.
The worst is the cleanliness. The rooms and the public spaces (restaurant, lift...) are not clean enough (finger prints, hairs, footprints...) and it seems that nobody checks it.
The other problem is the train noise. You hear trains in ALL the rooms, those on the pool side have bettre views, but noise is the same (no matter the floor).
They have a rooftop terrrace/bar with views to Malioboro Str.

Room Tip: All rooms have train noise but those facing the swimming pool have better views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mininani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Mrs.Mininani,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holiday in Yogyakarta. I am delighted to hear that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us and you love our free wifi,tea&coffee facilities in the room,swimming pool,hospitality staff,delicious breakfast,ATM&Minimart facilities, wonderful Sky Lounge and our strategic hotel’s location near by Malioboro area.

However,We do apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered regarding our cleanliness, noise by sound of train, and the additional check out payment about 50% for extra 2 hours stay. We greatly appreciated your feedback and currently improving our services and facilities. We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Beautiful hotel and very central. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are very clean. The bar upstairs gives you a nice view over central Yogya. You can find nice spots for drinks and food just around the corner in the tiny side streets as well.
I would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoMalioboro, General Manager at Hotel Neo Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Silvia W,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your holiday in Yogyakarta. We are delighted to read that you love our friendly staff,clean room,wonderful Sky Lounge,and our strategic hotel location near by Malioboro area. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay.

Best Regards,

Maji Djamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews